We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Bed & Breakfast, fantastic hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanfor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cysgod y Coed Self Catering Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 4 Llanfor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Thorouly enjoyed our stay, could not ask for more welcoming or friendly hosts. We stayed in the ensuite room, good size, very clean and a very comfy bed. We stayed over valentines weekend and the chocloates and wine in the room were a lovely touch and the hot tub was a perfect way to end a day walking. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic for both quality and quantity! No hesitation in recommending this B&B to family and friends and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellsbells2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cysgod, Owner at Cysgod y Coed Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2010

Thank you very much indeed for writing a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
All best wishes
Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Cysgod y Coed Self Catering Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2010

We arrived late in the evening to a warm welcome & were treated to a drink in the lounge before retiring for the night. Our room was very comfy with an ensuite bathroom and a nice view. Mel & Mick looked after us very well, giving us a huge breakfast the next morning and telling us about all the attractions we could visit both near and far.
All together a very pleasant stay and one I would highly recommend you try for yourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cysgod, Owner at Cysgod y Coed Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2010

Thank your very much indeed for your review. I hope you will come and escape to Cysgod y Coed again some time.

All best wishes
Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. We felt at home straight away. We were thoroughly spoilt. Mel was a mine of local information and was able to direct us to the local walks and activities. The hot tub was a real treat after a walk on the mountain. It was a great location to meet up with our friends. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to the May holiday when we will be conquering the Aran!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxcatDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Just on an whim we decided to go to Bala so I could try some fishing. Saw the little B&B sign and went in to have Mel show us the rooms. Just wonderful! And by chance, her husband Mick was the former president of the local fishing club!
Even though he was under the weather, he took me around to the local river and made sure everyone in town took care of me.
While I was fishing (and it was excellent on the River Dee) Mel made sure my wife was well occupied in the delightful town of Bala and gave us tips on where to eat.
Make sure you ask them to direct you to the pub where THEY have a pint!
Room was great- bed very comfortable.
Food wonderful for breakfast! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayneremington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanfor
0.8 mi away
Plas Yn Dre
Plas Yn Dre
#1 of 2 in Bala
50 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pale Hall Hotel
Pale Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llandderfel
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
White Lion Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Glan Y Gro
Glan Y Gro
#1 of 24 in Bala
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pen-Isa'r-Llan
Pen-Isa'r-Llan
#2 of 4 in Llanfor
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bodiwan
Bodiwan
#2 of 24 in Bala
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cysgod y Coed Self Catering Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cysgod y Coed Self Catering Accommodation

Address: Cysod y Coed Church Street, Llanfor, Snowdonia National Park, Bala LL23 7DU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Bala > Llanfor
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfor
Price Range: $95 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cysgod y Coed Self Catering Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small business set in beautiful surroundings within walking distance of the market town of Bala in the Snowdonia National Park. The location is great for a peaceful break, a base for touring or for activities such as cycling, walking, fishing, canoeing and white water rafting. We have self catering accommodation just for two people. Both properties are on one level. Cysgod Bach Cottage - is modern and stylish and has everything you need for your holiday. There is decking outside in the South facing secluded garden. Caban y Saer (Carpenter's Cabin) - for two people. It sits on the edge of the river Hafesb with a huge deck where you can enjoy the peace and quiet. Equipped with everything you need for your stay with us. Croeso mawr/A Big Welcome! Mel & Mick ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing