We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Nant-Y-Glyn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Dining room
En-suite shower room off master bedroom.
Family bathroom
Fantastic views from the surrounding hills
Beautiful sunsets
A view from Little Hill looking back at Glascwm village in the distance (centre of picture)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glascwm, Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Sian...
2 reviews
“Spacious holiday home”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I and our 4 children stayed here for an extra long weekend whilst visiting family. Lovely spacious holiday home with fantastic views. Very clean and homely. And a cake waiting in the kitchen when we arrived was a welcome treat. A great place to stay especially if you are exploring the countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Mark R
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic stay in Nant-Y-Glyn. The house was very clean and homely. Sharon the owner was incredibly friendly and helpful. We also had a lovely cake waiting for us which was a great surprise. The views are amazing and the neighbours are very friendly. Red Kites and Buzzards fly overhead regularly. We visited Elan Valley which was a great walk and plenty of wildlife to see. We also visited Gigrin Farm which was an amazing experience. Would recommend the Gateway Hide and stay as long as possible.

We would highly recommend Nant-Y-Glyn and will be visiting again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave me a lovely review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalten, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SG1001
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, great location ”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely stay at Nant-Y-Glyn. The house is very comfortable and had everything we needed and more. Glascwm was an ideal location for us- peaceful village in a beautiful green valley. We loved running and walking from the house. Rowan enjoyed his first holiday too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Rosem...
2 reviews
“Comfortable house in beautifuol countryside”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A comfortable house on the edge of an unspoiled village in beautiful countryside. I am a bit biased because I love Radnorshire. A warm welcome from the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Set in beautiful countryside
Liked least: No mobile phone connection (but perhaps an advantage)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmajon
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation in a superb location”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a wonderful week at Nant-Y-Glyn. The cottage is equipped with everything you could want for a stay and we were also lucky to enjoy brilliant weather, which enhanced the beauty of the surroundings. Sharon greeted us in a very friendly manner and had baked us the most delicious cake!
We had an extremely comfortable stay. Thank you Sharon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thanks Carol, I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at Nant-Y-Glyn. We would be delighted to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taigamimi
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastically comfortable and peaceful”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This spacious and well equipped home provided us with a wonderful weekend retreat from the hustle and bustle of normal life. I loved watching the lambs in the field below us and the sun's rays creep across the hillside. I wish we could have stayed a week or two.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thanks Melissa, it was lovely to meet you all and we would be happy to welcome you back to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing