We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bed and breakfast”

Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Disserth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Disserth B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were extremely lucky to secure a late booking for two nights in a twin room at this lovely bed and breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely Elsie and the breakfast was extremely good and set us up for the day.We did not have an evening meal but I have no doubts that it would have been excellent.
A working farm and the proprietors home - as bed and breakfast were in days of old but with the added luxury you could need . Will soon return if we can get a room :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenuineUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

The lady who runs this bed and breakfast is very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was gorgeous - and indeed, friend's baby was looked after whilst the mum managed to eat relaxed. Lady is very accommoating. Everything was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneC357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We've stayed with Elsie and Dilwyn quite a few times over the past 2 years and every time it's been really great, the scenery, the family, the animals and the fried brekkies are all amazing. Our team stays in the double, twin and single rooms when we visit, so I can assure all the rooms are of very good size and are very clean. The location is great for nipping into Builth Wells or Llandrindod Wells and is just a stones throw away from the Brecons and if you want a more gentle walk/ hike you have the vast surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lgp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Well it was that time of year , time to return to Trecoed Farm after the winter,for my spring break . It was as good as ever , My stay was perfect . Lovely clean comfy bed ,excellent food and very fine hosts . It really is home from home .I have already booked again in the autumn..... Grace

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent ,clean quiet & cumfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

i have been returning to trecoed farm for many years, its like a home from home , i even got sent on my way with some duck eggs. As ever the room was very clean and,comfortable . Elsie and Dilwyn made me feel very welcome.Trecoed is set in very peaceful surroundings and is a great base to go mountain biking or walking.Elsie cooks a superb breakfast .I hope to return again this year ,many thanks to Elsie for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed here for the first time last November 2010 and the second in July 2011, we took a twin, double and a single for our team. Being a working farm, plenty of space for our support team vehicles.

Elsie is so friendly and welcoming. This last stay Nov 2011 (same rooms), we had awful weather to start with and on returning, we were welcomed with a hot drink which was a lovely thought. We/the team have all become very good friends and would recommend a stay here to any of our friends, though its our hidden gem so its in our little book of approved places to stay.

The rooms are very comfy, showers and baths have plenty of water, as our team tend to arrive back at same time this is a good thing. Its in a lovely quiet location only 10-15mins to Builth Wells.

If you stay as bed and breakfast, you have to try a full breaky..... just fantastic.

We'll be back in 2012 several times. In fact one of the team is looking at going back next month.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A-R-Street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Elsie and Dilwyn were really warm and welcoming! The views across the local countryside were stunning, the room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean with a great homely feel. The hearty breakfast set us up for the day! We would definitely stay again - thank you for making our trip to Wales such a lovely memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayle_Matt_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Disserth, Builth Wells LD2 3TL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells > Disserth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Disserth
Price Range: $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trecoed farm is located about a mile from the nearest main road so it is the ideal location for a relaxing stay. It has open fires, structural beams which are visible and oak stairs and flooring. The upstairs has recently been refurbished and there is plenty of parking. All Windows have spectacular views. It is the ideal location for any visitors who like the outdoors, the area is superb for mountain biking, walking/hiking and general outdoor activities. The Elan Valley is a lovely day out for everyone, whether you like admiring different scenes or like taking advantage of being outdoors it is a good central point, located about 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing