We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit and we will definately be back”

Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Disserth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Disserth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Lovely location and welcoming owners. Our room was very tastefully decorated with a great view over the local countryside. Food was a joy and was looked forward to every day. We will be back on our next trip to Builth Wells.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thewoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed here one night because there was availability at short notice. It is a working farm along a quiet single-track lane.

On arrival, before we had a chance to get our suitcases out of the car, we were asked exactly what we wanted for breakfast, right down to tea or coffee, and at what time. In the morning when we were 15 minutes later that we said for breakfast there was a tapping on our window to remind us that we were late. So all-in-ll although the people were friendly I didn't find the attitude that relaxed!

The double room we were given was quite small and all the hanging space, cupboards and shelves were full with family belongings so we felt as if we were being put up in somebody else's room. The bathroom was big enough but the electric shower was quite feeble.

All-in-all it was OK for a night but I wouldn't want to stay for an extended period.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPRD_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I have just returned from my twice year visit to Trecoed Farm, Thank you Elsie for making my stay so special , what a host this lady is , nothing is to much trouble , her breakfast is delicious .The evening meal is a must , I so look forward to September when I will do it all over again.........can`t wait.............Grace

Room Tip: all the rooms are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grace0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank tauataua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Disserth, Builth Wells LD2 3TL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells > Disserth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Disserth
Price Range: $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trecoed farm is located about a mile from the nearest main road so it is the ideal location for a relaxing stay. It has open fires, structural beams which are visible and oak stairs and flooring. The upstairs has recently been refurbished and there is plenty of parking. All Windows have spectacular views. It is the ideal location for any visitors who like the outdoors, the area is superb for mountain biking, walking/hiking and general outdoor activities. The Elan Valley is a lovely day out for everyone, whether you like admiring different scenes or like taking advantage of being outdoors it is a good central point, located about 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing