We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eurocottage A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pontoon, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs p s
1 review
“Euro cottage”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

House was not what we were expecting the bed was very uncomfortable plus the pillows and duet had mould and stains on them we thought that the house was on its own but wasnt told that theres a house right nxt door 3 different families stayed there in the week we were there .would not suit someone who has chest or lung problems with the smell of damp mans needs to replace the pillows and bedding in the house I dont think the bedding had been washed as there was stains all over the sheets the sofas were filfy and ripped with throws threw over them to cover them up I took a rash allover my face and legs due to mould from the pillows and duet I didnt release how bad thet were till I stripped the bed I always give a fair review but not this time very very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutbymo
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly peaceful”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the perfect spot if you are looking to get away to the peace and tranquillity of the West. The cottage is well maintained and Mans the owners is very welcoming and helpful. Castlebar is really only 10 minutes away so if you do need to pop into town it's only down the road!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tprush201...
Middletown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great off the beaten track getaway”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cottage has everything you need including lovely turf burning stove,has all modern amenities. Lake was just 5 mins walk with wheelbarrow supplied for outboard transportation. Plenty of quality roach but pike were lying out in 30 to 40ft depth and werent easy tempted. Make sure to take midge protection if evening fishing. Location was convenient for foxford,castlebar pontoon, loughs cullin and conn. Manns was very helpful and non intrusive. Set in lovely mayo scenery,lots of wildlife

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thanks for your review Tom, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathriona...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from a weekend here. It is a beautiful cottage and surroundings. Owner is very nice and helpful. I was sad to hear he is selling up and anybody who buys both propertys will love it especially been so close to the lake . Thanks mans for a great weekend and best of luck in your sale

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thanks Cathriona, hope to see you both again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful old-style cottage with mod-cons”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I picked this place based on the old-style Irish cottage appearance, off-the-beaten path location, and yet, full mod-cons. The Trip Advisor listing also added to my comfort. The owner was welcoming, and more than willing to deal with unexpected problems that crept up. I felt very comfortable knowing that I could contact the owner with any concern at any time and get a quick response. Sad to hear that he has the cottage and the one next to it on the market. He has had long-term repeat renters (one for more than 10 years) - I met one my last two days there. I truly wish I could have stayed much longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Some problems occurred, but were addressed
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pebay c
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selina876...
Bartenheim, France
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing