We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B with great views.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Coton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2011

The hospitality at Harvest View is excellent. We received a very warm welcome from Alyson. The room was clean, spacious with lots of storage and a great shower. Home made cake acompaning the tea/coffee making facilities was a nice touch.
There is an enormous guest lounge with plenty of information about the local area.
Breakfast was taken in the orangery with extensive views of the surrounding fields. Breakfast itself was excellent with a big choice. We opted for the continental and were not disappointed with the fresh fruit and local honey.
Overall Harvest View is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in, Alyson is is a relaxed and friendly host. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chellyventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson_Spencer, Owner at Harvest View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank PierluigiDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquier habitación es buena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfredAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es ist eine kleine Pension mit wenigen Zimmern in der ersten Etage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ulidudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson_Spencer, Owner at Harvest View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferray2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpencersCambs, Owner at Harvest View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coton
2.9 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,467 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,881 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rectory Farm
Rectory Farm
#1 of 3 in Coton
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Cambridge Guest House
The Cambridge Guest House
#8 of 124 in Cambridge
108 reviews
3.6 mi away
Worth House
Worth House
#2 of 124 in Cambridge
666 reviews
4.6 mi away
Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 124 in Cambridge
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Whitwell Way, Coton, Cambridge CB23 7PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Coton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coton
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harvest View Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest View is a small, friendly bed and breakfast situated 3 miles from Cambridge city centre. We opened in February 2011 and are a very popular place to stay. We have a double room with king sized bed, a double room with double bed and a single room. All our rooms are furnished to a high standard with en-suite shower rooms, flat screen TVs and tea and coffee making facilities. There is a varied breakfast menu which includes fresh fruit and Greek yoghurt, a selection of cereals, full English and continental breakfasts as well as a daily special. Breakfast is served in our beautiful orangery which offers open views across pretty farmland. We have a 5 star Food Hygiene certificate awarded by the local council and have gained Certificates of Excellence from Trip Advisor for the last 4 years. We recognise the importance of environmental conservation and we endeavour to keep our impact on the environment to a minimum. We therefore operate a minimum 2 night stay policy to assist in reducing the level of detergents, water and energy used for laundry. Harvest View is the ideal Bed and Breakfast from which to explore the historic city of Cambridge. Walkers and cyclists will be in their element in our delightful countryside. We are well located for the University's West Cambridge site, Addenbrookes and Papworth Hospitals and the Cambridge Science Park. We look forward to welcoming you to Harvest View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Harvest View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing