We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B & B we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harvest View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Coton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best B & B we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a B&B as a base for a long weekend break on the outskirts of Cambridge when our daughter found Harvest View on TripAdvisor. It turned out to be all that we could wish for and more besides. We felt very welcome as soon as we were received by Alyson. She couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The room was spotless and nicely furnished. We enjoyed a lovely view from the windows over open countryside. The breakfast menu was extensive and the food well presented. The only downside was that the weekend flew past far too quickly. We are grateful to Alyson and Vernon who couldn't do enough to make us feel at home and were helpful in every way possible. We will not hesitate in booking at Harvest View for our next visit to the Cambridge area.

Room Tip: We are confident that either room will be satisfactory, although on a personal basis we like the ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
82
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a great stay. We felt welcome by Alyson from the very first minute. The rooms were beautiful, we totally felt at home. She has thought of every possible detail to make our stay the very best one. Breakfast was delicious; fresh fruit, Greek yogurt, eggs, bacon of the best quality, toast and tea. Couldn't ask for more! Great location too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

After a long trip we were greeted by Alyson with a cup of tea and lots of useful advice about the Cambridge area. The B&B is in a very quiet location in the town of Coton. It is only a short drive to the nearby Park n Ride to access Cambridge. The room was excellent, comfortable and large. Alyson and vernon were both very friendly and obliging. The breakfasts in the conservatory were very good and Alyson was only too willing to providde whatever was asked for. Overall a terrific B&B. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossco90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a superb B+B, it was perfectly situated to be away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but within perfect distance to park and ride. Lovely clean rooms with all mod cons. Excellent hostess in Alyson with great knowledge of the area and brilliant breakfasts. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would definately recommend to anyone visiting the area. Me and my fiance got engaged whilst we were there so it will never be forgotton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
316 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

What a super B+B. Superb property in a terrific location in the peaceful little village of Coton just 3 miles from the hustle and bustle of the beautiful city of Cambridge. Alyson is a wonderful hostess and we were looked after very well. The accommodation is modern, very clean with all mod cons, including use of a 50" inch TV with surround sound in the most beautifully appointed lounge. We were really impressed with all aspects of Harvest view and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a quality home from home B+B - Oh and did I mention the breakfasts were first class. My wife was very impressed and complimentary about the housekeeping standards and that coming from somebody who hoovers the garage and washes plates before she puts them in the dishwasher is high praise indeed. Thanks Alyson for a great stay. You obviously work very hard to maintain the enviable standards. We won't hesitate to return in due course.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were privileged to stay at this peaceful b & b last week for two nights and not only was it well-placed for visiting local family, but also for visiting Cambridge city centre, and the M11 for getting quickly to other attractions. Nothing was too much trouble and we were greeted after a long journey with a welcome tea in the garden. There was delicious cake in the bedroom to have with our morning tea - a nice touch. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable; what more can we say? Thank you Alyson.

Room Tip: We had the front double room which was light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were in the Cambridge area meeting up with family and, thanks to tripadvisor, found this lovely B&B. I can only re-iterate the other glowing reviews. The property is a haven of peace and quiet. Alyson is the perfect hostess, very welcoming and helpful but unobtrusive and she cooks a delicious breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean and very tastefully appointed as was the bathroom. We had a wonderful night's sleep thanks to the comfortable bed, pillows and bed linen. All in all I cannot praise this accommodation highly enough and have no hesitation in recommending Harvest View.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coton
3.2 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,714 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,278 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
408 reviews
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
0.8 mi away
Rectory Farm
Rectory Farm
#2 of 3 in Coton
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvest View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Harvest View Whitwell Way, Coton, Cambridge CB23 7PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Coton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harvest View Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest View is a small, friendly bed and breakfast situated 3 miles from Cambridge city centre. We opened in February 2011 and are a very popular place to stay. We have a double room with king sized bed, a double room with double bed and a single room. All our rooms are furnished to a high standard with en-suite shower rooms, flat screen TVs and tea and coffee making facilities. There is a varied breakfast menu which includes fresh fruit and Greek yoghurt, a selection of cereals, full English and continental breakfasts as well as a daily special. Breakfast is served in our beautiful orangery which offers open views across pretty farmland. In our first Food Hygiene Inspection by the local council (July 2012) we scored 5 stars = Excellent. We recognise the importance of environmental conservation and we endeavour to keep our impact on the environment to a minimum. We therefore operate a minimum 2 night stay policy to assist in reducing the level of detergents, water and energy used for laundry. Harvest View is the ideal Bed and Breakfast from which to explore the historic city of Cambridge. Walkers and cyclists will be in their element in our delightful countryside. We are well located for the University's West Cambridge site, Addenbrookes and Papworth Hospitals and the Cambridge Science Park. We look forward to welcoming you to Harvest View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harvest View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing