We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think I've found a gem!”

Jolly Brewers - Milton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jolly Brewers - Milton
Ranked #2 of 2 Milton B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent welcome.

Food and range of beers and ciders also excellent (the crème brûlée being the best I'd had in a long time and I do have lots; it's compulsory!). The steak in the evening was not only good quality but cooked as requested.

Although breakfast at the weekend officially was later than I would have liked they were quite happy to start half an hour early and it too was very good.

The two Steve's in the kitchen provided excellent pub food at dinner and breakfast.

One slight criticism and frustrating is that wi-fi is advertised as being throughout the property but the signal was week and spasmodic in the bedroom (in a coverted separate building) but this could easily be rectified with a wi-fi extension or bootser.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanook o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent place to stay for visiting Cambridge & district. Lovely quiet location. Lovely rooms. Super food, we stayed 4 nights and had something different each evening, all were excellent! Very friendly and helpful staff. Some great 'real beers' from local breweries.
We were able to leave our car in the car park and get the bus into Cambridge and Ely, since the Jolly Brewers is a short walk to the a bus stop for both.
Also reasonably close to 3 super National National Trust properties.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamF190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent room, excellent breakfast friendly staff.

The beds are super comfortable and the shower is excellent.

There is a nice menu but unfortunately we did not have the time to eat there but it must be good as it was quite busy.

The breakfast was a true full English breakfast but you could have all or some of this.

The price is good value for the Cambridge area and it benefits from not being in the city center but also not being to far away.

Will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gragill_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Visited this establishment again last Sunday and enjoyed 6 different courses between the three of us. All courses were of the normal excellent standard. We have been here numerous times since its reopening and have always been pleasantly surprised by the standard of service, cleanliness, and quality of food. All offered at a reasonable price. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

lovely room which was newly decorated - nice and spacious - lovely clean place. location great for Cambridge - nice village with 3/4 other pubs in - we ate in restaurant in pub - the food was ok but nothing to get excited about - they need to thicken their sauces- I had garlic mushrooms which were swimming in watery cream - not good - breakfast typically cooked before we got there (except the egg) served in record time - overall very average - would stay again but not eat ! shame as the staff were very nice and friendly

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisydunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is sort of a country English version of what would be called a motel elsewhere - but with a twist - its attached to a traditional pub. Accomodation is self contained units around the back with parking in front. Rooms were good - comfortable and spotlessly clean. The pub itself was an upside - friendly service with good food - including a very good breakfast. Unless you have a particular reason to be there Milton is not a destination in itself, but this is a pleasant village atmosphere not far from Cambridge

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Only one bad thing to say, some of the crockery was chipped. The food was delicious and worth the money. The service was excellent too. The location was excellent as we were visiting family who lived in Milton.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Daniesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jolly Brewers - Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolly Brewers - Milton

Address: 5 Fen Road, Milton CB24 6AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Milton
Price Range: $107 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jolly Brewers is a welcoming place where you can enjoy a drink or food in our comfortable bar or if you prefer you can eat in our separate restaurant or enjoy the convenience of our Bed & Breakfast at the rear of the property. In the summertime you can enjoy our nice beer garden at the front of the pub or the smaller garden with a small play area at the back of the pub. There is a covered smoking area with patio heaters for your comfort. There is also a free off road car park but also ample parking in Fen Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jolly Brewers - Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing