We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Lodge

Ambassador Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ambassador Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Milton B&B and Inns
Kaltenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth every penny.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

If you're not worried about staying in the centre of Cambridge then this is the place. Within easy reach of the Park & Ride, if you don't want to take the car into the city. Good location for visiting Ely. Owner made us feel very welcome. Room was clean and although not large it was big enough for my husband and I. Best part was the delicious breakfast with a great choice from cereals to full english. Would recommend anytime and return if we ever want to visit the Cambridge area again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
16
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Forget the overpriced places to stay in Cambridge. This is the best B&B we've stayed in. Wine and flowers were arranged on request for my wife's birthday. Genuine hosts, warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arthur002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed in one of their family rooms with our 3 year old son as we were attending party at the nearby country park. Nice place, child friendly, great breakfast, good value

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familiafeliz2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I went there for work purpose. Great room and good accomodation (the bathroom is quite small). The breakfast was delicious and the owner is very friendly and at your service. It is a good address if you want to stay in Milton but if you planned to visit Cambridge, you should have a car, as bus stops are quite far.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great B&B. Room small but fine for one night. Very clean; excellent breakfast. Pub next door has real ale.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

Wonderful B&B! Delicious breakfast and excellent service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bash100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
3.0 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jolly Brewers - Milton
2.1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#1 of 1 in Waterbeach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Lodge

Property: Ambassador Lodge
Address: 37 High Street | Milton, Milton CB24 6DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Milton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Milton
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run B & B in a small village close to Cambridge. Good access to A14 and M11. Walking distance to Business Park and Science Park. Good food available from local pubs/restaurant. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing