We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellat Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kerrykeel, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katroisin
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellat Location”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rented Lodge no 15 for a long weekend . The lodge is on the edge of Mulroy Bay with the most magnificent views especially in the late evening. The accommodation is very spacious with 3 double bedrooms ( 2 en-suite) and a single with bunk beds. However the outstanding feature is the ample decking area with seating, a BBQ and a hot tub, which we had not expected so did not use. The kitchen, dining and lounge area is well equipped. The site appeared to have lots of facilities for children and the pubs and restaurants of Kerrykeel are only a short away. We were a party of 6 adults over for a special occasion so were only interested in the latter. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the lodge and the view of the Bay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
I don't think this review is for cabin 5, as we have 4 bedrooms and do not have a hot tub, but it is great to read a positive review of the site and the local hostelries.

Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Many thanks for the positive review, its really good to hear that you enjoyed your time at the cabin.
I couldn't comment on the GAA but Donegal is a great place to visit.

Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Many thanks for reviewing the cabin, delighted that you enjoyed your stay, Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KCPatti
Kansas City, MIssouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent two nights in this wonderful log home. The furnishings were comfortable, and everything was very clean. Our only problem is that we could not figure out how to use the showers. To be fair, the host left instructions for operating them, but since they were in Irish vernacular, our American eyes couldn't figure out how to use them. So, we just went with sponge baths in cold water. Other than that, the place was very nice. We loved Kerrykeel and the surrounding area. It was really breathtaking, and the people in the area are all very nice.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: This home is in a beautiful location with wonderful views of the sea.
Liked least: Trying to understand the operating instructions for the showers.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Apologies for your having to go through the cold sponge routine.
If you had just got in touch by phone, I could have provided you will a translation of the Irish vernacular. For safety reasons electrical appliances in a bath or shower room have a local isolation switch this is in the form if a pull cord which has a neon light indicating when the electrical circuits is supplying energy to the showers. I assume this was the reason why you didn't get the heated water flow. Kind regards Damien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresad5...
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Cabin in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This was a lovely break in a beautiful part of the country. were able to access a beach nearby for the late autumn sun. And dined in the local friendly pub.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coley222
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting for young kids and friends”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights in a log cabin at Rockhill in Kerrykeel and had the best time. The views and setting were beautiful and the log cabin had all the facilities needed and was extremely clean and well equipped.
You are only a short distance from Portsalon which our kids loved as there was a small beach that they played in for hours at a time. We will definitely be back! Fantastic short break and could definitely spend longer than a weekend!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Setting and security within the site
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollyann2
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We visited the cabin in July for 3 nights and loved it. The cabin is spotless and has all modern appliances, loads of space and the views are fabulous.

We would definitely highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing