We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kerrykeel, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maireadok...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was my 2nd year at Rockhill and was bitterly disappointed. Activities were cancelled without knowledge,every afternoon of our stay, shop opened and the only shop on site closed randomly and whilst the weather was not suitable for park to be opened some days of our stay it was actually closed on days that we would have thought reasonable to be opened. Not value for for money by any means and I would not recommend. I complained via email but without satisfaction. The manager simply said " I don't know what you want me to do"??? I paid almost 1400 euro and whilst the accommodation was beautiful It was not worth the money. Neither my family or I will return.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
The author of this review has not stayed in Cabin 5, I suspect their grievance is directed at Rockhill Holiday Park. Cabin 5 is privately owned and is not affiliated to or with Rockhill Holiday Park. I have requested that holiday lettings remove this review, and in fact I have a complimentary email from the actual cabin occupants at that time clearing indicating how much they enjoyed their holiday and wish to re book for another holiday. Best regards Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCPatti
Kansas City, MIssouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent two nights in this wonderful log home. The furnishings were comfortable, and everything was very clean. Our only problem is that we could not figure out how to use the showers. To be fair, the host left instructions for operating them, but since they were in Irish vernacular, our American eyes couldn't figure out how to use them. So, we just went with sponge baths in cold water. Other than that, the place was very nice. We loved Kerrykeel and the surrounding area. It was really breathtaking, and the people in the area are all very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: This home is in a beautiful location with wonderful views of the sea.
Liked least: Trying to understand the operating instructions for the showers.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Apologies for your having to go through the cold sponge routine.
If you had just got in touch by phone, I could have provided you will a translation of the Irish vernacular. For safety reasons electrical appliances in a bath or shower room have a local isolation switch this is in the form if a pull cord which has a neon light indicating when the electrical circuits is supplying energy to the showers. I assume this was the reason why you didn't get the heated water flow. Kind regards Damien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresad5...
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Cabin in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This was a lovely break in a beautiful part of the country. were able to access a beach nearby for the late autumn sun. And dined in the local friendly pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coley222
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting for young kids and friends”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights in a log cabin at Rockhill in Kerrykeel and had the best time. The views and setting were beautiful and the log cabin had all the facilities needed and was extremely clean and well equipped.
You are only a short distance from Portsalon which our kids loved as there was a small beach that they played in for hours at a time. We will definitely be back! Fantastic short break and could definitely spend longer than a weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Setting and security within the site
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollyann2
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We visited the cabin in July for 3 nights and loved it. The cabin is spotless and has all modern appliances, loads of space and the views are fabulous.

We would definitely highly recommend it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meish67
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A second visit - how lucky are we?”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just enjoyed another wonderful family weekend at this cabin. A great retreat away from wifi and an opportunity to spend quality time together as a family. Facilities and surroundings as fabulous as ever and the sunset over Mulroy bay on Saturday evening was amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tmax2901
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding log cabin holiday”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic luxurious log cabin in rockhill holiday pk, kerrykeel,very spacious and homely, beds were the most comfortable ive slept in, plenty of room for the 4 adults and 4 children and everyone had the best weekend ever, scenery frm the cabin is amazing, sittin on the decking watching the sunset over mulroy bay was delightful. Definetely booking again, have reserved for next yr already :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing