We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere and fine food”
Review of TWO6TWO

TWO6TWO
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Strassen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $114
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The dream of launching a destination place for food, art and fashion has been realized with Smets, the Two6Two. Quality products, a light and fresh cuisine evolving along the seasons and upon the Chef's inspiration are the key ingredients to the Two6Two's distinctive style. A promise of imaginative, bold and delicious food in a bright and design atmosphere. The magic and enchanting view is the final touch to trigger all emotions in one exceptional setting.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I had a business lunch at Two6two today. Because it was raining, I was happy to be able to park on the spacious parking in front on the Two6two. We had the "menu du marché" and truly enjoyed our 3 course menu prepared from ingredients in accordance with the seasons. The egg and local mushrooms were an ideal 1st course. Then we had fish (bar in French) and veggies. Both were delicious and the wine (a Sancerre) was gorgeous. The home-made bread was crispy and fresh and was served with butter mixed with shallots and herbs. We chose the figs, with treated pears, red fruits and a sorbet to end our lunch. We had a espresso served with a macaroon from one of the most famous chocolatiers, Pierre Marcolini. A wonderful experience!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MHT200166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 299 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

I had diner at the two6two with my husband, we had such a lovely and romantic evening! Everything was delicious, especially the langoustines risotto starter and the homemade fries. Everything is fresh and homemade, and you can definitely taste it. They make very good alcohol free cocktails, which is great for pregnant woman like me. The waiters are very nice, the chef is great. The atmosphere is peaceful and I just loved the furniture (especially the art works). We will come back soon for sure!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sybille N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We had lunch at the restau and ordered from the daily menu to ensure the dishes will reach our table quicker. When ordering we found out that the cod was replaced by salmon, which could have been already recognized when bringing the menu and not when clients already decided to order. After 1h, we still have not received the starter so we cancelled it. It took as few more talks with the waiters to tell them that we do not have 3h for a lunchbreak. After 1:15h, the main dish was finally served. Both dishes (Quinoa salad and Cod/Salmon) were lacking in salt and taste. Even though we got offered by the restaurant to take over our bill, I have to mention that the dishes are totally overpriced for what you get, even for Luxembourg. Unsure if this has to do with the recent change in the kitchen, as we came here due to excellent reviews, but I would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

I went here last Saturday with the wife to try something different and how different it was. Easily booked a table in the afternoon via messenger without any issues. Arrived at the agreed time and we were greeted by very friendly stuff. We ordered the recommended cocktail and had a look at the menu. The menu du marche´ was what caught our eyes from the beginning. 37 Euro for a 3 course menu were you can chose from 3 different dishes per course seemed like the best option. Waiter recommended a lovely wine to compliment the upcoming food as well. Before the actual 1st course we received a complimentary fish cube with a nice sauce tartar as a taster. The 1st courses we had opted for was a fried egg with mushrooms and bacon and a tomato salad with a balsamic sorbet. Both dishes were absolutely fantastic and well presented and accompanied by home made fresh bread with a herbal butter. The 2nd course we had the cod and the chicken dish which also both were delicious and well proportioned. We chose the chocolate mousse with the coffee granita and vanilla foam to end our menu. A somewhat unusual but lovely tasting Irish coffee with some complimentary pieces of chocolate ended a wonderful evening. I´m still trying to investigate how often they change the menu du marche´dishes so we can make it a regular visit. Absolutely recommendable !

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carine S, Propriétaire at TWO6TWO, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Carsten,

Thank you for your glowing recommendation and we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. We will make sure to announce our regular menu updates. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.

Have a lovely day,
TWO6TWO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Great place would recommend it to anyone! Lovely environment, went here with my friends and we could not have chosen a better place together

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Allencoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carine S, Propriétaire at TWO6TWO, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

We are delighted to welcome you to our universe. Your comment reflects what we want to convey through our kitchen. We want to thank you for it.

We hope to see you again very soon for once again enchanting your expectations.

Very best wishes,
TWO6TWO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TWO6TWO also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to TWO6TWO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing