We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like the smell of pet odors...”
Review of Sporthotel Leweck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sporthotel Leweck
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lipperscheid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I spent approximately 12 weeks here. It is set way out of Lux city (about an hours drive) in a rural part of the country. They claim fours stars, that even though the rooms have no aircon or international channels. Positives include large rooms, decent towels, nice sauna area and indoor pool. Negatives were the smell of pet odors as you entered the less than 4 star reception, looks like an old inn with brown tiles, pine wood and an old dog laying in front of the door. My sheets were only changed after I asked, had to write a note and leave on the bed. Flies everywhere, couldn't close the windows cos guess what, no aircon! The gym was the pits though, I complained about the ripped treadmill belts on all 3 of the equipment they had, they had holes big enough for your feet to get stuck in yet nothing was ever done. Poor value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Kelvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 137 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here for business for a week. The hotel has many amenities for a country hotel. there is a nice pool and spa. They have a workout room and a large paly room for small children. There are also games for teens in the playroom.
Some of the things I liked about my stay here were the breakfasts (which are included in the room rate), the work out facilities and the charming bar and common areas and rural location near the Borsheid Castle and nice grounds in the back yard.. When I say the breakfast is nice, it is an understatement. They have an extensive collection of cheeses and bread, jams, cereals and yogurt. In addition they have hot foods like sausages and eggs. I even saw some sparkling wine to mix with your juice in the morning.
Some of the things that I made staying here less desirable was its distance from my work, no wireless service in my room (although in the common areas it was good), they don't take American Express or Discover, and there was a donkey braying in the morning. One other thing we experienced was parking can be an issue if the hotel is full. If you are staying here on a holiday, most of these things don't matter, but for a business trip it affected my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the front of the building to limit the animal noises from the back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It is definetely the best hotel to stay in around this area but I find the rooms a bit overprized (price-quality related). Still, the hotel has a great restaurant and the swimminpool and spa make it worth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place where I've been about a dozen of times ... excellent kitchen ... nice athmosphere and cosy rooms ... good wellness installations ... not cheap but worth the money
Don't miss the sparkling wine at breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mischi1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just stayed at Sporthotel Leweck for 2 nights as a family (2 boys who both took a friend).
We had a wonderful time with the boys playing soccer indoors and outdoors, swimming, tabletennis and bowling.
Staff were friendly and accomodated many wishes, like our preference to eat in the Brasserie with the boys instead of the restaurant, although the adults had demi-pension with dinner included in the restaurant.
We would recommend other families not to take demi-pension, but to eat á la carte in the Brasserie with trhe kids: more choice for them and the same courses available for the adults.
Overall, a great place to stay for a short break (not much to do in the environment, so a few days in the hotel suffice)

Room Tip: If you want space (and a view), the suites are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schreuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Was here on business and booked in by my hosts who used the Hotel regularly.
A smaller more intimate hotel which I prefer
Check in was seamless and very pleasant
Excellent Dining Room and food was of a high quality
Nice Bar/Lounge Area with an outside area (weather permitting)
Rooms were very comfortable and clean

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubryralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great Place to chill after a hard business day. Wellness Area ist wonderll. Restaurant and Brasserie are outstanding. Friendly Staff all around.
Rooms clean and nice. They have two kind of rooms. Modern Art and more "old"Style wooden rooms. Parking Lots in front the hotel and they have also Parking Lots inside the garage.
Activities:
Table Tennis, Football, Fitness

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krissi-EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipperscheid
1.4 mi away
Cocoon Hotel Belair
Cocoon Hotel Belair
#1 of 3 in Bourscheid
309 reviews
10.7 mi away
Chateau d'Urspelt
Chateau d'Urspelt
#1 of 1 in Urspelt
666 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#4 of 8 in Clervaux
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
B&B Auberge du Chateau
B&B Auberge du Chateau
#6 of 11 in Vianden
39 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#1 of 11 in Vianden
226 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Petry
Hotel Petry
#2 of 11 in Vianden
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Leweck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Leweck

Address: route de Clervaux, Lipperscheid 9378, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Lipperscheid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lipperscheid
Price Range: $168 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Leweck 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sporthotel Leweck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Leweck Luxembourg/Lipperscheid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing