We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mersch
Post
Inbox
Search

“Bombastic salads”
Review of Beim Alen Tuurm

Beim Alen Tuurm
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Mersch
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beim Alen Tuurm is a little gem in the middle of the village of Mersch.
Above all, the salads are in the top 5 I have ever eaten on earth. The portions are huge. The main dining room as well as the service are average and could be better.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cricmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

I’d highly recommend this excellent restaurant. The menu is traditional yet creative and the service is very warm and attentive. It’s particularly enjoyable in the summer with outside seating and lovely green views.
Everything we ate was super tasty and the portion size was rather generous. The drinks menu is a little limited compared to other similar restaurants. We will happily go back again.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank avonnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

I have visited this restaurant multiple times in the past years and it was always a good experience. However recently the owner has changed and it is not the same anymore.

The food remains good, however the service was very dissapointing. I have rarely felt more unwelcome than here. After our meal, we were enjoying a beer and would have loved to have another, however the staff started cleaning all the tables out and dimming the lights and basically forcing us to leave. This even though there were still roughly 15 people in the restaurant. This is unacceptable at 21:30.

I hope that the new owner manages to resolve this issue for the future.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Nice restaurant in the centre of the city of Mersch. Typical Luxembourgish food. Very good and large salads. Also the regional dishes are worth trying.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cberg1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We had no idea what this restaurant was going to be like but we really enjoyed its relaxed, friendly welcome. The service was really great. We decided to both have salads as it appeared to be a speciality and they were fantastic. Huge portions but delicious and the dressing was excellent. We really enjoyed eating here and would love to come back one day.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MARK_CHRISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beim Alen Tuurm also viewed

Mersch, Luxembourg District
Mersch, Luxembourg District
 
Mersch, Luxembourg District
Mersch, Luxembourg District
 
Mersch, Luxembourg District
Mersch, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Beim Alen Tuurm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing