We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Des Vignes Restaurant Du Pressoir
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Remich
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a wonderful surprise to find out how beautiful the setting of this hotel and restaurant is! Overlooking the vineyard with a view down to the river, it is delightful to see how the light changes this gorgeous scene from dawn until dusk fom your own private porch.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
49
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I chose the restaurant because the pictures of their website and the prices mentionned. We paid 186 euro for three persons, one without dessert. The pictures are absolutely fake. Same with the mentioned prices! The quality of the food was ok but the dressing of it was very oldfashioned, only the dessert of one was nice. The other dessert (cheesplatter) was in fact unacceptable, 4 Little slices without anything else, not even bread! The service was unacceptable, They threw the plates instead of placing them, they were inpolite and even rude! The interior did not change for more than 30 years. Shortly way too expensive for what you get!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trinidad1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Remich hotels

Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Whilst the size of the room, location and the food were all good, the Hotel looks tired and very dated. It is in need of a major refurbishment. Whilst the bed linen and bath room fittings were adequate they were not the standard expected for the price. Food in the restaurant was very good but a little expensive as was the wine. I readily agree with other peoples comments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard63029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Room was clean and slightly larger than normally due to unconventional planning. Great view over the wine terraces from our room. Peaceful neighbourhood. Standard bath room. Breakfast buffet met standard level.

Excellent restaurant! Wish we´d arrived sooner to really enjoy a three course meal.

Free parking, but dinner guests frequently double park and space is limited.

Would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reslusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We went with my husband for the Easter weekend to Hotel des Vignes for a Dine&Wine weekend (booked through a travel agent). We decided to go to this hotel because it was presented as located in a quiet place, close to the vineyards and the river, and because of the gastronomic offer of a dinner of 4 courses on the first night and of 6 courses on the second night. First of all, the hotel is located - as mentioned in other reviews - next to a street, with normal houses next to it. However, the view on the vineyard is definitely nice and thanks to the closed terrace in our room we could enjoy it. Second, the hotel as such is quite dated - you can see that it had its best days somewhere in the 80's or so. Third, the gastronimic experience was definitely not worth the money. The food was mediocre and especially the second night was very disappointing, since as "amuse bouche" we got a much smaller portion of the starter of the night before. Breakfasts were very boring and not up to the 4-star standard of other hotels.

To sum up, we spent too much money on a gastronomic weekend that was not worth it. The advantage of the hotel is definitely the view but the view is not worth that much. Definitely not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank podroznikzbelgii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

View from our room was great however the picture online does not portray that the hotel is not in a secluded vineyard but on a street with many other residences. The vineyard is to the rear. The parking in the evening is not to be found as the restaurant fills up. If you go out to eat and return there is no parking for the hotel guest. The rooms are ok but dated but we found it comfortable. Restaurant food is good but expensive.

We found the breakfast to be mediocore. Also my wife was sick and we asked for help in finding a physician. They told us to go to the pharmacy. Finally in Vianden, the hotel there helped us get to see a doctor. This hotel is ok but there may be something better nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RanandVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This year, instead of a birthday present, I asked my husband to take me to the Hotel des Vignes for a meal and an overnight stay. It was wonderful, especially as my younger son had left champagne and flowers in the room, from him and his family (they live in Remich). The room was very big and comfortable, and had a fantastic view over the vineyards and the Moselle River. Accommodation was great, breakfast was good, but we were a bit let-down by the evening meal, as we chose a fixed menu. I think we would have had a better meal if we had taken "a la carte".

Room Tip: No special tip, as all of the rooms have a view over the valley and river. All have a balcony or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateloveshuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Remich
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa
0.3 mi away
Domaine La Foret
Domaine La Foret
#3 of 4 in Remich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#1 of 1 in Stadtbredimus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Schloss Berg
4.4 mi away
Mondorf Parc Hotel
Mondorf Parc Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mondorf-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Kikuoka Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Vignes Restaurant Du Pressoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Vignes Restaurant Du Pressoir

Property: Hotel Des Vignes Restaurant Du Pressoir
Address: 29 Route de Mondorf, Remich 5552, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Remich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Remich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Des Vignes Restaurant Du Pressoir 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Des Vignes Restaurant Du Pressoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing