We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our worst experience - vreselijk”

Cafe-Restaurant Lenert
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Berdorf
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our worst experience - vreselijk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

OMG, it's amazing that this place exists. To give a short summary: the service is extremely bad, a complete disinterest in the customer. The three different pizza's were all too salty and all were burnt. We only ate a bit, but our stomach didn't agree with our effort to get something to eat. They didn't come to the table themselves, so after we summoned the manager, the disinterest continued, even when we complained. As expected, he gave us the bill without any alterations.
Recommended? Please do yourself a favor and go to another place or other restaurant. I don't believe it can get any worse.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeBer_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElLenert, Gérant at Cafe-Restaurant Lenert, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
***With stones which throw to us we build our castle!***

Our kind customers feel they have not received the attention that a client deserves, on the other hand, pizza, by bad luck, all three were so salty, burnt, impossible to eat ...
Upon payment ... not off! Our clients had a real bad luck day!

Actually, we do not remember of any complaint on the day of the event, well ... we are always there to listen, because a satisfied customer is a sign of our success.

However, it is true that no one can please both the Greeks and Trojans. Also true that this period by increasing the number of tourists the service may suffer faults. The service is run by humans.

On the other hand the picture of the dining room does not belong to our restaurant (ours is prettier!). Moreover, the visit is indicated in August 2013 and the photo of the dining room of March 2013. More it is on the site of the hotel our neighbour. Unfortunately, human error!

We are not looking for arguments to contradict this complaint but it is true that the vast majority of our clients as well as customers appreciate our cuisine, our service, our sympathy and especially our pizza as the best in the region!

We will be pleased to offer three pizzas to our dear friends at his next visit as a thank you for talking about us!

See you soon
Management...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first

Travelers who viewed Cafe-Restaurant Lenert also viewed

Berdorf, Grevenmacher District
Berdorf, Grevenmacher District
 
Echternach, Grevenmacher District
Mullerthal, Grevenmacher District
 
Berdorf, Grevenmacher District
Echternach, Grevenmacher District
 

Been to Cafe-Restaurant Lenert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing