We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Youth Hostel Larochette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Youth Hostel Larochette
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

A clean, good looking hostel in beautiful Lucxemburg. Not a real hostel though, there was no kitchen/fridge to use. Very unhandy with warm weather and drinks..

The staff wasnot very friendly. There was no real welcome and in the evening there was a private party in the living room. We sat in the kitchen, but at 2300 we were told we had to go outsite (cold) or to our room.

The breakfast was ok.

Not the place if you are hoping to meet more (young) people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holdrege, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were an extended family of 7 which stayed here in July, 2011. Excellent accommodations, good breakfast, clean, quiet, helpful staff, plentiful parking, within walking distance to market, castle and downtown. The price was very affordable. It was a surprise to find a nice patio area with our bungalow. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chas059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beek en donk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

I spent there two nights in order to see the Mullerthal, and it was great. Everything was kept extremely clean, helpful staff and a simple but good breakfast. It was a pleasure to stay there

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MartienTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

This hostel is a brand new unit in the north of Luxembourg and it was the finest of surprises. The town is called Larochette and it's the cutest little place you've ever seen. Very small and almost medieval, with a castle up on the hill and surrounded by ancient woods. Beautiful! There a few good restaurants and all the facilities you need.
The hostel has 14 double bed rooms which is great for couples or friends who want a little more privacy, something a bit hard to find in hostels.
Our bedroom (#1) had a sink, a closet, two beds and fresh clean linnen in separate sealed plastic bags that you receive at the reception. The shower rooms and toilets are large and clean and separate from eachother.
It has a large living room with a TV, 2 PC's with internet access for 1€/hour, and it serves a simple but very welcome breakfast.
It also has separate small and large bungallows on the garden area, which is so large and full of artistic details and places for kids to have the time of their lives.
The staff is friendly and always available.
I strongly recommend it.

  • Liked — The surroundings and the facilities
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pnblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larochette
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
18.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Auberge du Chateau
Auberge du Chateau
#6 of 12 in Vianden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
12.7 mi away
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
#1 of 12 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
4.9 mi away
Youth Hostel Beaufort
Youth Hostel Beaufort
#1 of 3 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel Larochette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Larochette

Property: Youth Hostel Larochette
Address: 45 Rue Osterbour, Larochette 7622, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Larochette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Larochette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Youth Hostel Larochette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing