We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend of relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cocoon Hotel Belair
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bourscheid
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good weekend of relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days. The food here is great. The location is beautiful. There ara alot of walking and cycling trails. Its about a 30 minute drive from the capital which you should visit. Beds could be a bit harder

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ECiftci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    134
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
36
179
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erpe-Mere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice riverside hotel with modern rooms overlooking the valley, rather large rooms with modern bathroom. Good breakfastbuffet and excellent evening meals. Mind the rather steep climb when leaving the valley by car, could cause some problem in winterconditions, but in spring and summer ideal outlet for some days of rest and sightseeing (Vianden, Echternach)

Room Tip: Choose riverside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Went there for a midweek break in november 2011. Finding the hotel was easy , however it is in the middle of nowhere . Booked a cottage suite which had a nice view with a river flowing very close . The suite had a good size , with a stunning bathroom , kingsize bedroom and a smaller bedroom. Breakfast and Dinner at the hotel was nice , comparing the price we paid. No Michelin star however :-). If you are looking for a relaxing break in silence , this is the place . From Bourscheid , you can visit easily Luxembourg city , Vianden , .....

Room Tip: Take the upgrade and stay in a cottage suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We went for a last-minute trip to Luxembourg just to be out for a few days before returning to wotk after the holidays. The booking on the internet was quick and efficient as was the check-in. Most of the hotel staff speak Dutch (our mother language) as well as French, German, English...
Our room was big and comfortable with a nice view on the river, but it smelled awful (used to be or still was a smoker room?!)
The breakfast buffet was fine; good quality food and plenty to choose from.
The restaurant (for dinner) looked quite nice with the X-mas decorations still in place and the service in the restaurant was okay. It was not real "fine dining" though. The 5 course dinner we had on our last day was far to heavy, so we could not finish our desert.
Overall it was okay. I would return to this hotel if the surroundings were more interesting to me.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauralijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stunning riverside location, in a steep tree-lined valley. My room had the biggest bathroom ever, with views across the river. The restaurant had a good quality offering, with helpful, friendly staff and an impressive wine list. I'd travelled for work and would usually seek out something to do in the evenings, but I was happy to dine alone in the restaurant and take advantage of the tranquility this hotel and location offered. I'd recommend it and hope that I have the opportunity to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

We asked an upgrade and got it immediately. We stayed in the brand new cottage suite (156). It is a very spacious, nice looking, modern room. Some things weren't compelety finished but it are like very little things.

The first time we ate at Hotel La Rive and to be very honest it wasn't very good. I have aten much better at different places.

We rented the wellness privately, but there was a miscommunication and we had to wait for 30 minutes. We got a free drink from the hotel.
While we were relaxing in the wellness another couple entered and took a very "hot", long shower. It was pretty akward.

The second day we ate at hotel Belair. The man who took care of us, did it great. the food was good, but I expeced more of it.

Overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neerpelt, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during the last weekend of August 2011. The hotel has a beautiful location, quiet and green. It's quite close to Diekirch (around 10km) and Echternach (around 40km), so a trip there is definitely possible. But the main reason why you should select this hotel is for the relaxing surrounding and the walks you can do from the hotel. Most of these have steep parts, so make sure you're ready for this.

We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay here. Almost everything was perfect, from the location, to the cleanliness to the exquisite food in the restaurant.

We do have a few remarks though:
- The beds have real soft mattresses. You'll fall asleep on these almost instantly. We did. But in the morning, we had a bit of a sore back.
- At night, it was really warm in our room. Too warm to sleep comfortably. There is no airco available, so the only option is to open the window. Luckily no mosquitoes or insects entered our room, but it would be better to either have airco or a screen that stops the insects from entering the room.
- The staff was very good overall. But sometimes, it took a while for them to bring our order. Maybe they were overworked or maybe just a bit negligent. Nothing bad can be said about Przenek (spelling?). That waiter worked really hard and fast and was always friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny_Giesbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourscheid
11.5 mi away
Chateau d'Urspelt
Chateau d'Urspelt
#1 of 1 in Urspelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
10.1 mi away
Le Clervaux Boutique & Design Hotel
19.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sporthotel Leweck
Sporthotel Leweck
#1 of 1 in Lipperscheid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
20.6 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
6.5 mi away
Logis Gourmet & Relax Hotel de la Sure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoon Hotel Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoon Hotel Belair

Property: Cocoon Hotel Belair
Address: Bourscheid-Plage, Bourscheid 9164, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Bourscheid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bourscheid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocoon Hotel Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cocoon Hotel Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoon Hotel Bourscheid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing