We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay at Bluegrass cottages.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chancery
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B at Bluegrass Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Chancery B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay at Bluegrass cottages.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It is always a pleasure to return, and stay at Bryn Glas Farm. Mrs Bumford always makes the visitor welcome, and, if on B&B, provides a splendid breakfast to set you up for the day ahead.
The cottages are very comfortably furnished, and equipped for all your needs.
When leaving, I always look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms in the three cottages are very good. Cottages 1 & 2 are in the farm yard, whilst 3, So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barriepickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and two kids headed up to Aberystwth to see our son who is in his second year at Aber. Taking two cottages gave us room for the dogs, the two youngest and then our eldest who soon swapped the "luxury" of his student digs to join us for the weekend. The cottages are easy to find
And just 5-10 minutes drive from the seafront at Aber. Cottages are well kept, spotlessly clean, warm and homey. Kitchen well stocked with cooking kit and tea and coffee provisions right down to milk, bowl of fruit and a few slices of homemade chocolate cake. The breakfast is awesome and was sufficient to keep you going for the day. The owner was a star and made us feel very welcome with helpful tips from local restaurants through to walks and a cheery chat on the days adventures.
Would highly recommend. Enjoy!
Y

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I have stayed at Brynglas Farm cottages for nine years, and always look forward to the next visit. The attention to detail in the accomodation is excellent, comfortable, but homely. For self catering the cottages are very well equipped. For B&B folks, Mrs Bumford, (Lisa), provides an excellent breakfast, and is always on hand should her advice etc be needed. There is a very comprehensive book of information in each cottage for local attractions, eating places etc. My, late, brother and I were recommended to Bluegrass cottages by friends who had stayed there several times before, and since, and, for me, it is a must for two visits per year. Located on the A487 south of Aberystwyth, it is central for where ever you want to travel.

Room Tip: Cottages one and two are on the farmyard. Soar cottage is near the entrance off the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barriepickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here before and have yet to find anywhere else that provides such a good deal. The accomodation consists of either one of two converted farm buildings or a three bedroomed cottage at the entrance to the small farm. Breakfast is delivered to your lounge/dining room at the time you request it. The meal is a feast which sets you up for the day, all you need at lunch time is a cup of tea (or other beverage)! You can come and go when you like, the cottages are spotlessly clean and there is always fresh cake waiting to be eaten on your return. An added bonus is that if you don't want to spend a fortune eating out, the kitchens are fully equipped so that you can cook your own meal.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annie04Warwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B at Bluegrass Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B at Bluegrass Cottages

Property: B&B at Bluegrass Cottages
Address: Brynglas Farm Chancery, Chancery SY23 4DF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Chancery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chancery
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B at Bluegrass Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & breakfast with a difference: a unique experience, why not spoil yourselves - your breakfast being served in your own suite. Bluegrass Cottages are situated on a small working farm in rural countryside, along the main A487, 4 miles south of Aberystwyth, with lovely panoramic views. The cottage suites are of a very high standard with a few little extras to make it home from home. Choice of 2 single storey suites - the Granary has a twin and a single bedded room whilst the Stable has a King bedded room and a single. Both suites have a 4K Smart Television Lounge/diner, kitchen and a bathroom - shower over the bath. Child friendly - we can supply a cot and high chair. We do our best to provide comfortable, well appointed accommodation, with quality service, at a competitive price - value for money. Come and discover our lovely picturesque location and explore the surrounding walks or just relax and enjoy the countryside. Ideal for children. So give us a ring - you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing