We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla Saboga, Pearl Islands, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
SDYote
SD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place exceeded our expectations! We were hoping to find a quiet, secluded island with beautiful beaches. We got that here with the bonus of a beautiful B&B overlooking the beach with great hosts.

It was so secluded that we were the only people on most beaches on the island that we visited. And the sand and water was wonderful.

The hosts, Jennifer and Lee, were very accomodating and helpful for planning and activities.

This was a perfect trip for a hard "reset" of the body and soul. I only wish we had stayed more than 2 nights.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this rental for four nights and were blown away by the island's beauty, the house itself, and the hospitality of the house owners. We were served delicious breakfast every morning and were offered any help we need with organizing activities and daily outings. Our stay was above and beyond what we expected, largely due to our hosts and their gorgeous home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“By far, highlight of our stay in Panama!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Imagine all the comforts of home and more in the relaxing setting of secluded beach paradise. That's what you'll find here. If we could do our vacation over again I would stay in Panama city one night and
the rest of our stay on Saboba at this bed-and-breakfast. It was absolutely fabulous and we loved it. We stayed at the more touristy Island next-door for one night and regretted every second of it. If you are looking for a true retreat in paradise book your stay right now. You will never regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anantalan...
Novo Hamburgo, RS
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: praia linda e a 26 passos
Liked least: lençõis sintéticos
Traveling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_4057
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aussicht, Terrasse und Umgebung
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing