We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red House Cottage
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
49
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed for two nightsquiet settingon arrivalsitting roomself containedbed and breakfastbiscuitsdecanter of sherryjaynehostbedspubsbedroomaccommodationloungewelshpool
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 49 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the red house cottage for just one night. We were greeted on arrival with tea, coffee and a drink. The property was just wonderful. The attention to detail in the furnishings and decor was superb. The standard was faultless, warm and comfortable. The grounds were beautifully kept with a pretty river crossed by two bridges. The breakfast was gorgeous and all the food was of the best quality. If your thinking of staying in the area , you will not be disappointed. We would have loved to have stayed longer. Well done Jane on being such a wonderful host.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prooerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at this gorgeous b&b for two nights. I would have loved to have stayed for longer. The cottage was spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming . We were greeted with afternoon tea both days! Jane was a wonderful and helpful host. The b&b was in a quiet and peaceful area but still close enough to visit attractions in the area. If I ever return to Wales (which I hope I do) I would most definitely stay at the Red House Cottage. Please if you are in the area, it is a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank meeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this welcoming and extremely pretty B&B with my sister and we had a fabulous time. The rooms are so well decorated and the quality of the accommodation and service was faultless. Jayne was a charming host and we will definitely be returning.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I would recommend anyone to go and stay at Red House Cottage. Jayne has fitted the cottage out perfectly and the rooms are brilliant. She cannot do enough for you, we had a warm welcome with tea, coffee and warm mince pies delicious!! The beds are comfy and feather pillows not something you find in many places. The cooked breakfast was lovely and there was a choice of cereal and other stuff.
It is worth going out of your way to stay here you will not be disappointed. Well done Jayne.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelJude54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Picked this Band B as a close friend of ours knows the owner. Beautifully renovated cottage with 2 ensuite rooms and a sitting room. Very cosy, beautiful location. We have no problem recommending it. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne R, Owner at Red House Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to look after you, really hope you will be able to come again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews