We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful part of the world and a lovely...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanover, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
evansdavi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful part of the world and a lovely glamping experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning scenery and a tent that's more like a chalet with everything you could possibly need. We came here with our daughters, 16 and 11, to walk Skirrid and remember our son/brother, Rémi, who died aged 13 in 2016 - we had walked Skirrid and Sugar Loaf with him and his sisters before. To camp with such a view of both mountains was lovely...emotional but lovely. The setting really is stunning, and the weather was perfect. The tent was much more than we expected, very comfortable and easy to live with.

Thankyou Pippa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
You’re very welcome ☺️. All the best for the future & hopefully we’ll see you again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristyLo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow where do we begin? On first arriving we were greeted by Philippa who was so friendly and made us feel so welcome. The safari tent is superb with views that will blow you away and with everything thought of that you will need for your stay. The extra touches like fresh flowers, the hamper with local products, eggs, bacon & bread were all such a welcoming treat and enjoyed thoroughly.
We loved the fact we were so secluded with only horses & sheep for company. Which was also great for my son who could make lots of noise without disturbing anybody.
Phillipa has really gone out her way to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Thankyou so much we can't wait to return to Trenosa Glamping for another amazing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely words and your very welcome.

Hopefully we’ll see you all again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed and tranquil retreat”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous location so peaceful with stunning views.we had a great weekend in this unique accommodation- camping but with all the luxuries. Beautifully presented with lovely personal touches like fresh flowers, and very generous welcome hamper. Beautiful quality towels and bed- linen. Pippa kept me well- informed and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable.
We lit the fire pit and huddled around enjoying the lovely local cheeses provided by our host.
Many thanks Pippa so making the experience so special!! We will definitely be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
So glad you had a lovely time and thank you for your lovely comments.

Hopefully we’ll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-_--Jay-0...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 nights glamping ”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Where to start, we have a three year old who was exceptionally keen to partake in camping. Whilst camping can be great fun, I didn't relish the thought of traipsing across the site everytime nature called for the little one. I also didn't fancy being surrounded by other tents, potentially with noisy occupants until all hours.
After a fair bit of research, I stumbled across this fantastic find. A tent, not a pod, separators for the two bedrooms, a toilet and shower, a great area to lounge or prepare some food. A bench and a fire pit with some wonderful decking providing amazing views across the brecon beacons. Aside from when we left site, we didn't hear a single word from people - bliss! The location is such that it feels extremely remote but less than a five minute drive brings you back into the real world. There is lots to do nearby in neighbouring Abergavenny and Blaenavon which appeals to all ages.
Pip left a wonderful hamper with cheese, biscuits, and condiments, some liqueurs; most of this was enjoyed on the first night - possibly over indulged, but thanks Pip they were great.
The next day we indulged in some great bacon sandwiches- bacon, fresh bread, milk and eggs were left for us, complementary.
There is a gas hob, small fridge, and the solar panel provides all of your electricity- note the only electrics available to you is two USB ports to charge your phone/tablet. This is all we needed anyway to have the ability to contact anyone should we need - we didn't.
We spent a lot of time relaxing on the site, about 2 acres and we enjoyed hearing / seeing the different birds, and neighbouring sheep and horses.
If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and have a great comfortable base to explore the local area, I can't think of anywhere better.
'Camping' has been achieved for the little one, and for us a comfortable area to relax and sleep in, no backache and it was a truly relaxing break.
I think Pip and her husband have done a fantastic job in setting this up and we hope to return in the not too distant future.
Thanks again Pip and best wishes for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, they really mean a lot to us. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhian A
1 review
“High spec glamping in a peaceful location”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent two nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The tent is well laid out and has all the home comforts you expect from glamping. The owner had put lots of nice personal touches in to it too, such as fresh flowers, complimentary food and drink and a boules kit to play with.
The tent is on its own overlooking beautiful scenery, and so is perfect for those wishing to relax in a tranquil setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments & hopefully we’ll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VJM86
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful little gem”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wow! This is Glamping at its best!

Myself and my husband have just returned from a 2 night stay to celebrate his big birthday. Pippa decorated the tent beautifully and left many special touches.

This tent is set in beautiful surroundings, fantastic views, rolling hills and the only neighbours were horses and sheep. It has a double room with 4 poster bed which is amazingly comfortable, bunk beds, bathroom with a big shower, cozy lounge and well equipped kitchen. Outside there is a decked area with seating and bbq/fire pit. There’s a fire inside the tent and lovely warm blankets and hot water bottles.

We were blessed with beautiful weather and got to enjoy the surroundings. The grounds are ideal for an early morning workout and a late afternoon picnic to enjoy the local cheese hamper that’s provided. There are lovely walks close by and the town of Abergavenny is a short drive away.

Pippa really cannot do enough for you and she has created something very special here. You won’t be disappointed with your visit here. We didn’t want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely words, you’re very kind.

It was a pleasure having you stay, and you’d both be welcome back anytime.

A lovely couple and hopefully we’ll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing