We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Lodge Jameston
Ranked #1 of 2 Jameston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Where to start every aspect of Tudor Lodge is first class. It begins with the excellent rooms all individual with a video tour available on line so no surprises. We were in room 1 great choice of decor and furnishings further complimented by the huge bathroom. With only five rooms you are never going to be disturbed with folk coming and going. The web site makes a point of the good soundproofing and it works as we never heard a soul. Breakfast was excellent both in quality and size and is sure to set you up for the day ahead. We ate in the restaurant each night and gave it 10 out of 10. Whatever you choose make sure you find a night for the Stilton Chicken with Garlic Potatoes and Vegetables.
There must be a downside I hear you say. Well the only one we could find was with my Sat Nav. We traveled from the north and as we got within a few miles we were directed down some very narrow lanes. So to avoid that take the first signs for Tenby and follow the coast road to Jameston the Sat Nav will re calc and will drop you by the door. Enjoy, we did.

Room Tip: We had room 1 perfect. Check out the web site for a video tour and select the one for you. All rooms...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Tudor Lodge Jameston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great attention to detail.
Compliments to the management and owners of this property who have shown discerning attention to attaining high standards, shown by the quality bathroom/room fitments, choice of beverages in the rooms, fresh flowers in the bar/ restaurant and good menu etc etc
Exceptionally clean, I recommend the accommodation ( recently refurbished) and the restaurant.
I would only suggest that some optional lighter bedding be available as on the second night of our stay we had to dispense with the duvet ( in September ) and just used its cover! A light blanket in the wardrobe may be useful alternative for warmer nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My Family and I stayed the end of August 2013. I have Two small boys and they absolutley loved the lodge. The rooms are gorgeous and beautifully finished to a high standard. The lodge is centrally located for ease of access allround the coast. The meals in the restaurant are lovely. The beakfast we receievd each morning on our stay was all freshly cooked to order and the quality of the food was top knotch devine. The owner is a lovely lady. My little boys Charlie and Sonny loved her. A friendly place to stay all round. We will definatley return next year.

Room Tip: Some rooms are located upstairs, so I would recommend you check what room your in.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful friendly excellent place to stay. I am a mature woman staying away odd nights for work. This place is ideal. Warm comfortable rooms. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Food excellent. Breakfast divine! Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at Tudor Lodge to celebrate our anniversary and were extremely impressed with the rooms and the food.
We stayed in room 2 which was spacious and well decorated, and had an enormous and beautiful bathroom with a huge bath and a separate shower. They even had candles to light around the bath.
The food was lovely with options to suit all price ranges- we ordered from the Lighter Options menu and were not disappointed. The breakfast was exceptional especially as it was included in the price paid, we had a choice of fresh fruits, granola, natural yoghurts, full English or any combination of the above.
Customer service was great, but we were a bit confused when we arrived as there was no formal check-in desk and we had to wait at the bar to check in.
Book early for the restaurant as this is a very popular place!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyAndDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

What a lovely hotel, great room!!!!! number 4 Holywood theme, thought it would be tacky but not so!! great breakfast choice, have recommended to friends and family!! 5 or 6 miles outside Tenby not to far

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely each of the five rooms have a theme ours was beautifully finished with a gorgeous...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Tudor Lodge for one night in early August whilst exploring Pembrokeshire .

We had Room 5 a twin ground floor room located in the annex. There is easy access from the car park and each bedroom has its own allocated parking space. Not many hotels offer this useful feature.

The décor of the room was slightly different, and more colourful / unusual, than I have encountered in a hotel room before, but it was very well presented, very clean and the beds comfortable, The wet room / bathroom was also impressive.

We had an evening meal and breakfast - the food was plentiful and well cooked - and the staff friendly. Real ale was available and at the time of my stay Doom Bar was on offer.

My mother and I would certainly like to stay here again. Incidentally for those wishing to break a journey to or from Ireland the Tudor Lodge is located only a few miles away from the Irish Ferries Terminal at Pembroke Dock.

All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_Luxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jameston
0.0 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.0 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#2 of 12 in Porthmadog
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge Jameston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge Jameston

Address: Tudor Lodge Tenby Road, Jameston SA70 7SS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Jameston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jameston
Price Range: $108 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Lodge Jameston 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2012 we undertook the conversion of an unused part of our traditional Country Inn into 5 luxury boutique en-suite rooms. They are individually styled and luxuriously furnished, each room having its own character and theme. All bedrooms are provided with LCD colour TVs, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, luggage stand, iron & ironing board. Bedroom 1: Built into the arched roof, this bedroom has a luxury Kingsize bed in a Gothic frame, it has a luxuriant feel - treat yourself to a royal retreat. Located on the first floor, it is large and well lit, enjoying morning sunlight through the feature windows. Views over the children’s play area and neighbouring fields. Bedroom 1 has both a bath and large enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £90 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 2: Also built into the arched roof, this bedroom has a luxury Kingsize bed in a Gothic frame. The room can also accommodate a third bed to make a triple or small family room. Located on the first floor, it is large & well lit, and enjoys evening sun. Bedroom 2 has a fabulously appointed bathroom, in white and red, with a walk-in shower & slipper bath. It also has toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £90 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 3: Located on the first floor, it enjoys evening light. Bedroom 3 has a seaside feel, finished in greens & blues - a holiday haven. It has a double bed and is offered for dual or single occupancy. It has an enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £65 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 4: This bedroom has a luxury Super Kingsize bed, it can also be configured as a twin bedded room. It has a Hollywood theme so you can have a glamorous getaway. Located on the first floor, it is large & well lit, enjoying morning sun and views to the East. Bedroom 4 has a large enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries Room rates are from £80 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 5: This bedroom has a luxury Super Kingsize bed, it can also be configured as a twin room, and the room can also accommodate a third bed to make a triple or family room. It has a lovely purple and white colour scheme - it's the bosses' favourite colour. Located on the ground floor, it is large & well lit, enjoying morning sun, and a short walk to the dedicated guests' terrace. Bedroom 5 has a large semi open shower in a wet room - so no steps to tackle. This, along with ramped access to our ground floor makes this room especially suited to those less mobile. It also has toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £80 per room per night including breakfast. We provide rooms on a bed and breakfast basis, but if you desire we can provide room only accommodation, however we do suggest that you take advantage of our breakfasts to set you up for the day. Tudor Lodge Bars & Restaurants are also at you service to meet all your refreshment requirements. We also have a sister establishment, Carew Inn in Carew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Lodge Jameston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing