We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Stunning Apartment with the most...”
other travelers have booked this property
Glanmor Garden Apartment is tucked away in a private garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glanmor Garden Apartment is tucked away in a private garden.
Large luxury bathroom with walk in shower and separate bath Breakfast at Glanmor Garden Apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Glanmor Garden Apartment is tucked away in a private garden.
Large luxury bathroom with walk in shower and separate bath
Breakfast at Glanmor Garden Apartment.
Look out for us, and when you book we place a large red umbrella so you are sure to find us.
Large luxury bathroom
Enjoy breakfast in the garden - we cater to vegan and vegetarian diets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sketty, Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy D
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Apartment with the most wondeful Owners”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked this apartment for our wedding night. When we arrived we found a sign on the gate door welcoming the newlyweds and we were so greatful that Linda had stayed up that late to greet us. The apartment itself is absolutely stunning, well thought out and the details of décor are gorgeous. The bathroom is beautiful, we only stayed a night but made sure we sampled the bath and shower. The little touches do not go unnoticed here, the picnic hamper complete with breakfast essentials, homemade pastries and personalised note were thoughtful. The garden is simple and a sun trap... you can definitely relax in peace here or lounge in the quirky summer house on the loungers with a book. In the morning, Linda rang down to ensure everything was okay and we had all we needed, and when it was time to leave she helped us carry all our things out to the car : wedding dress, presents, cards etc. Our only regret with the booking is only staying one night, I would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing time away. Linda you have a little gem.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Dear Jordan and Lucy - we were absolutely thrilled that you chose us. We loved having you both to stay like you our only disappointment was that you didn't spend longer with us. Thank you so much for our amazing review it means so much to us. Come back and see us soon !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nl-Rijswijk
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Dear Both - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to spend some lovely relaxing evenings in the sheltered south facing garden. Glad you enjoyed the cake, you were both lovely guests and we hope that you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dils23
Chalus, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best mistakes I've ever made”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked this thinking that I was booking a self catering place (My mistake). I'm so glad I made this error. Linda and her daughter were wonderful hosts and couldn't do enough for us. There thoughtfulness and consideration were amazing.
As to the apartment, it is lovely with a large bedroom, a comfortable lounge and an amazing bathroom. It was also great to have the tea / coffee making facilities and the little fridge for our milk and wine :-).
Two of the best things (apart from the hosts) were the welcome hamper and the pancakes on our final day, absolutely wonderful.
I only have a minor issue (very minor) you can occasionally hear people upstairs, but this was never, ever late so we were able to get to sleep without any problems (and I need silence to sleep) and the noise was much less so than a normal B&B or hotel.
Something for other travellers to be aware of, there are also steps to get to the apartment but the apartment it self is all on one level.
I can't wait till our return to Swansea so I can stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: breakfast
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are also delighted that you made a mistake and chose us as we loved having you both to stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed the pancakes as this is a new thing that we have started introducing and all of our guests have said how much they like it. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Glanmor Garden Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
1 review
“Excellent Break”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Glanmor Garden Apartment was the perfect place to stay for our break. The apartment, breakfast and hospitality exceeded all our expectations, and many thanks to Linda and Beth we were able to easily find activities to do and great places to eat!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful hostess
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you both for our great review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay at Glanmor Garden Apartment. We really enjoyed your enthusiasm for the surfing and our lovely beaches here in Swansea, and would welcome you back in a heartbeat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarby55
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A thoroughly enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely, very clean and comfortable. However the highlight was the hospitality. Linda went to great lengths to ensure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. I mentioned that I was vegan to ensure there would be something to eat at breakfast and Linda exceeded expectations, baking vegan delights and even providing my very own plant based milk. Furthermore she helped us to find a great local restaurant for our evening meal that met our requirements. I did not expect or ask for this treatment, Linda simply treated in as standard and it really enhanced our stay and was very much appreciated. My husband and I would highly recommend Glanmor Garden Apartment if you are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thank you both so much. We loved having you to stay and your feedback was really appreciated. As we are becoming more popular with our vegan visitors it's really helpful to have your positive responses to our breakfast choices. We have some new recipes that we are trying out at the moment so come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bam1992
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely relaxing stay!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Linda and bethan were amazing hosts and couldn't do enough for us. The apartment and garden were spacious and clean. The hamper on arrival and breakfast were both lovely. Good location for visiting beaches, nice pubs and mumbles. Would definitely go back, couldn't fault anything about our stay!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you both, we loved having you to stay and hope that you will come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing