We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tyn Y Buarth

Tyn y Buarth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tyn y Buarth
Lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Tyn y Buarth
Lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
View from Bedroom window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llanfair, Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hanna S
2 reviews
“A home from home”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved our break there. We had 5 adults and 2 dogs but there was plenty of room for all. Cosy and comfortable and perfectly located for so many different attractions. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarker12...
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cottage with everything you need and more. Clean and comfortable. Sue is very friendly and helpful and left us tea, coffee, milk, cakes and biscuits. Easy walk to Harlech along a scenic road to get the basics from the Spar shop. Tesco is a short drive away at Porthmadog. Cottage is dog friendly and dog bowls, towels and poo bags are provided. Highly recommend this cottage.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Tyn y Buarth and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clive N
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Tyn-y –Buarth is a fabulous cottage that is clearly loved by Sue (its owner),  with beautiful furnishings and  fittings.
The WiFi is good as are the kitchen facilities. There is a landline too.
The cottage is brimming with beautiful flora and birdlife. The garden was sunny all day.
It’s handy for walking down to the beach which is stunning with views across the bay.
Tyn-y-Buarth has beautiful hills behind it and these are clearly visible from the beach.  
Sue made us most welcome on arrival quickly briefing us on the cottage and area which saved us a lot of time.
This is the first holiday in years that I have really enjoyed and feel totally rested.
Clive (Monmouth)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4mary2000
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage ideally situated, great holiday . We have already booked to come back again.”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage is super, well furnished and comfortable, with its own parking . This is an ideal base for anyone visiting the area. The owners lovely and extremely helpful as well as being very knowledgable on the local area which help us tremendously.

This is one of the best cottages we have stayed in and we have already booked to come back for an Autumn break. We chose this cottage for its location and for the fact that we were able to bring our two small dogs.

We have no hesitation in recommending the cottage to friends and have already booked again to stay later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tyn y Buarth and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage great location”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay, Lovely welcome from Sue even had water ready for our dog! and a fab welcome basket full of goodies and essentials,
The cottage was 10 mins walk from an amazing beach and had everything you could need,
We will go back, soon i hope!,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joantipto...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, well situated cottage”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Friendly and helpful greeting by the owner on arrival. We were given plenty of helpful information about the locality. A comfortable and well appointed cottage with good parking. The only thing lacking was a dishwasher but this is probably due to a shortage of space.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing