We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Absolutely Fantastic Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
View from Upstairs Balcony
Front Porch with swinging chair
Covered Patio
Side view with wooded area to the front
Side View with covered patio area to the rear
Clover Cabin
Childrens play area
Childrens Tree House
Master Bedroom with Adjoining Balcony
Adjoining the Master Bedroom is a kids room 2 x 70cm x 160cm Beds
Double Room Downstairs
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom Adjoining the Kids Bedroom
Counter Bar and Log Fire
Living Area
Extendable Dining Table Sits 6
Large sand/beach area down at the pond
Winter At the Cabin
Cabin at night
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DenAbdill...
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“An Absolutely Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Cabin was very welcoming and spotlessly clean! The garden was wonderful with ample fun space for our daughter to play. Ample wood was provided to use for the wood burning stove and kitchen was also well equipped. Nothing negative to say. Will surely revisit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2015
Thanks for all your positive comments ,we hope to see you again at the cabin
Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R
1 review
“Idyllic Family Getaway in Beautiful Irish Countryside”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We're a family from New York City and stayed at Clover Cabin Escape in September 2015. Our group comprised kids, parents and grandparents.

The cabin is absolutely fantastic and felt like home as soon as we arrived. The place was absolutely spotless and had everything we needed. The gardens are amazing and large and our kids loved the swings and slides and the football goal.

Gowran is a lovely town and has a nice shop for all the essentials. Its only a few miles to Kilkenny which is a bustling historic city, with lots to see and do.

We drove up to Mount Leincester which has spectacular views of the Irish Countryside, and there are loads of quaint little villages to explore.

We've had many holidays in Ireland and Clover Cabin Escape is our favorite. Throughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Thanks so much for a lovely review we really appreciate it ,we're glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to greet you again in the future
Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella M
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing from start to finish a real idyllic setting”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the moment we arrived at Clover Cabin Escape we were welcomed by Fergal and made to feel at home. He showed us around his beautiful property and showed us how everything worked. He kindly offered us help andadvice on what to see and where to eat and gave us his contact number should we need anything. His mother baked fresh homemade scones for our arrival and there was fresh farm eggs, butter, jam, milk teabags and a lot more to welcome us. The kids were happy to stay at the cabin and often couldn't wait to return fromdasys out! There were toys a USB TV to entertain at night and full internet access. We couldn't recommend this place enough it really is a home from home! The kids wasn't tgo book again for next year and they are 2, 8, & 12

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful surroundings
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay here and thanks so much for all your kind words . We hope to see you again at the cabin in the near future
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichola m
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic place to holiday - perfect for families with young children”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cabin is amazing, every bit as good as the photos. The communication from Fergal and Annette was great and let us know what to expect when we arrived. Our children (age 2 & 6) had so much to do that they want to come back for their holidays again next year! I personally loved the little touches about the cabin e.g. games and toys for the kids, clingfilm, scissors, wine glasses in the kitchen, outdoor toys for the children - it was like every time you could have done with something, there it was!! It is also very peaceful at the cabin, it is secluded and it really feels like it is yours for the duration of your stay. A gem of a place, I would have no hesitation in recommending and I am certain we will visit again. Well done Fergal and Annette and thank you for putting so much thought into the cabin and its surroundings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of a home from home but more relaxed!
Liked least: Having to give the key back and go home!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
A really big thank you for all your kind words, it all makes it so worthwhile when people enjoy themselves . We hope to see you again in the future
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jojodon18
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just home from spending a week here with my husband and three kids! We all loved every bit of it, and really hope to return again sometime in the future! The owners really have thought of everything, spotlessly clean, and the added little touches make it the perfect stay, in a beautiful part of ireland! Will be recommending it to everyone :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
thanks very much for your wonderful review and we also look forward to greeting you again at the cabin
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinSam...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are just back from a lovely week at clover cabin. We loved everything about it. We were made to feel like we were at a home away from home from the minute we arrived. The amount of extras that they supply goes above and beyond what I've seen before, from the fresh eggs, milk, tea bags, butter and jam to go with the homemade scones they had waiting for us.

The set up is amazing for kids and my two girls age 4 & 2 loved it. My 4 year old didn't want to come home & asked to live there. The location of the cabin is perfect and so close to everything.

For anyone who doesn't know the area, Feargal & Annette provide a very detailed folder with all the information you could need.

We will & have already recommended to friend's & we will be back one day.

Thanks for making our week a great one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thanks so much for all your lovely comments and for taking time to give us a review , we hope to see again at the cabin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy K
1 review
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my family are just home from a wonderful week at clover cabin we could not fault it in any way inside or out!! Got a lovely friendly welcome from fergal and greeted with home made scones and also fresh eggs during the week. Outside is stunning!! the children spent hours playing outside they didn't want to come home and it is located close to everything u need 1 of the best places we hav stayed and we will definatly be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thanks so much for taking time to write a review and for you generous words, we hope to greet ye again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing