We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The National Reptile Zoo

The National Reptile Zoo
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Gowran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 50 exhibits and more than 150 animals! Animal Encounter Zone Walk through tropical exhibit Soft play area Indoor and outdoor picnic area Snack bar Souvenir shop
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Visited here this week with daughter aged 12. Very well laid out with a wide variety of snakes, turtles, iguanas etc. Very interactive with handling sessions on the hour and good info provided by the staff. Enjoyable would recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank catherineoc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    43
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cahir, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day out :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

just back from reptile village with our 2 year old it was a great day lots of reptiles got to hold a spider snake and a lizard there is a playground drinks ice cream and all the staff were very nice cant fault it :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lee158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilrush, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great day out for all the family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went to the reptile village in July. Had a great view hours, looking at all the interesting animals the village had. Every hour the staff brought out a few animals for young and old to see. You could feel a snake, look at an alligator been feed or be let into the home of tortoises and lizards and much more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie1064758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craughwell
1 review
“Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband & I visited the reptile village on Monday last We were really impressed by the knowledge the young people had on the reptiles and the care they are given We were given a very informed tour by a young man "Robert" who spoke with great knowledge and passion on each reptile and was offered the chance of holding a snake-- however I declined. There is also a lovely play area for children, a souvenir shop and cafe It was a lovely way to spend a couple of hours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mairead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

went here only last week, was brilliant to see all the reptiles theres alot more than i thought, they take out some of them every hour and show them to u and explain all about them, they have a play area for the kids as well as vending machines and tea and coffee. they let you in to one of the enclosures to rub some of the reptiles

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thelma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The National Reptile Zoo also viewed

County Kilkenny, Province of Leinster
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to The National Reptile Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing