We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some where Special”
Review of Scaife Hall Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blubberhouses
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scaife Hall Farm
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We picked this farm solely on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disapointed in any way.
This was a holiday to celebrate our 55 wedding aniversary and we were very ,very pleased to have spent it here.Well done Christine and keep up the good work

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 100 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Another wonderful week in beautiful surroundings, with outstanding breakfasts! No wonder Christine has so many repeat visitors. The standard in all areas is consistently high, and every year sees something slightly different. New bathrooms this year - spotless as always, and with the usual attention to detail which makes this such a special place to stay. The countryside around is so beautiful, and staying on this quiet working farm really adds to the Yorkshire experience. Staying here is an annual treat, and the welcome from Christine is always so warm, the locally-sourced food so good, the quality so high..... here's to the next stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully appointed and so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Having stayed here it is easy to see why this is an award-winning B&B. Previous reviews say it all; set in magnificent countryside in a quiet location this is all that a B&B should be and more. Christine is an excellent host and it is the attention to detail that sets this apart from the rest. Breakfast far exceeded any we've experienced in innumerable hotels and other B&Bs. We rarely visit a place more than once but this will most defintely be an exception to the rule.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have had another lovely stay. Each time we come we get such a warm welcome and enjoy wonderful hospitality. Congratulations once again on a job well done and for providing us with a ‘home from home’ in the Yorkshire Dales. We look forward to our next visit in September.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Highly recommended, can't wait to go back!
Beautiful setting, beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean, fantastic breakfast, very warm welcome, plenty of information available for places of interest to visit. I visited with my grown-up daughter in May and we can't wait to visit again . Thank you so much Christine we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Wonderful view from the twin bedded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This B&B is perfect in every way. Spotlessly clean and really well equipped rooms, with some really nice touches that make it very special (the first place I've found that provides Redbush tea!!) The breakfast was first class and the location is lovely. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I needed to chill for the weekend after a busy few months. We googled this working farm B & B and turned up on a wet and windy Friday evening a couple of weeks ago hoping for the best. Wow, what a lovely surprise we had. I won't go on and on, as the previous reports say it all. Christine really is super. She has obviously done her homework and has been doing this for years without becoming complacent. She gets it just right. Everything. The only complaint I had was that Christine had to frisk me on our departure as she was fearful of me dognapping their brand new six week old gorgeous Border Collie pup!!!! We will be back (If Christine will have us!!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scaife Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scaife Hall Farm

Address: Scaife Hall Farm Hardisty Hill, Blubberhouses LS21 2PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Blubberhouses
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blubberhouses
Price Range: $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A working farm set in picturesque countryside. Four Star Gold Award rating from Visit Britain. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing