We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“April 2 night stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Cute stone cottage, your own garden space, exclusive  wood-fired hot tub and stunning countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cute stone cottage, your own garden space, exclusive  wood-fired hot tub and stunning countryside
2 super cute levels! Luxury heated bathroom...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Cute stone cottage, your own garden space, exclusive  wood-fired hot tub and stunning countryside
2 super cute levels!
Luxury heated bathroom...
Morning coffee?
Gorgeous private views
Super comfy bed to laze and dream...
Little sunlit snug to read and snooze in the sun...
Relaxing outdoor space with tranquil views
Breakfast hamper...bring a big appetite!
New tub arrival Aug 2018...lovely for couples
Lovely bathroom with spa-like atmosphere....just light lots of candles and relax...
Hot tub under moonlight (and not even photoshop'd!)
Snuggle up
Local baker delivers indulgent treats right to your door!
2 levels of unique character in the countryside
Summer flowers add scented beauty
Located in the grounds of a lovely Georgian country home
Marvellous walks and cycling in the area (owners' photo)
Joe & Edward might wander over to say hello
Your view from The Bothy.... lovely sunsets courtesy of nature!
Surf Snowdonia, cool surf venue in the middle of the nearby mountains
Amazing world heritage Conwy Castle nearby
Gorgeous North Wales beaches to visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tremeirchion, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eve B
1 review
“April 2 night stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very cute and cosy cottage with excellent views from the hot tub! Owners were friendly and had some great recommendations of places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Marvelous to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Bothy and experienced some great food at the eateries in the area. All the best, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra M
1 review
“Fantastic birthday treat”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The setting for the cottages was really idyllic with rolling hillsides and scattered copses all around. April is a lovely time to visit with young lambs bouncing all over the fields. Thomas and his wife Amanda were really friendly and welcoming. Thomas was very informative. Telling us everything from all the amenities in the Bothy to local walks and good pubs for food and drink. The wood fired hot tub was very romantic. Especially on a clear starry night with a couple of glasses of Proseco. We mentioned in passing that it was our joint birthdays and Thomas brought us some extra kindling and firewood along with some marshmallows for the fire pit. Very much appreciated

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
It's just great when we hear that guests had a marvellous time at The Bothy, whether a spontaneous break or a special celebration - we actually feel lucky to be a part of that! Thanks for choosing to celebrate your special days at The Bothy. See you again soon, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed our little slice of paradise, lovely to have to have you stay with us for your anniversary. Hope to see you again soon, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KendzF
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My partner and I booked The Bothy for a 2 night break to celebrate my birthday. The location of the cottage nestled in the North Wales valley's is breathtaking, exactly what we were looking for! The cottage itself is quaint and full of historic charm. Its own secluded outdoor area gives you the privacy and space to truly enjoy your surroundings and relax. The cottage interior has been beautifully decorated in a cottage chic style with a romantic touches. The lower level bathroom is gorgeous with freestanding tub, candles and fairy lights surround the room, perfect place to unwind and relax in the bubbles. Robes are also provided to make this even more of a spa experience. All essentials are provided by Thomas & Amanda such as cutlery, plates, utensils, towels etc. There are a couple of shops a close drive away to stock up on items for the mini fridge. With it being winter time, at night there was nothing better than cosy-ing up with a bottle of wine, ambient lighting and listening to the wind howling outside. We took full advantage of the wood fired hot tub and didn't want to get out, even in the middle of a small snow blizzard! We did the Zipworld experience at the Bethesda quarry (45min away) and stopped off to explore Chester on the way home (30min away). Thomas was extremely helpful and welcoming throughout our stay. Even bringing us some delicious homemade cake that his son had made earlier that day. These personal touches are what make a trip memorable. We didn't get the chance to meet his wife Amanda on this occasion but we will definitely be back in the future! This cottage is a hidden gem, we didn't want to leave!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind comments, it was great to see you had a fun time enjoying all that the local area has to offer (and even survived my lads' baking!). See you soon, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouJo16
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First Anniversary”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Me & my girlfriend booked this beautiful place to celebrate our first anniversary. Thomas & Amanda could not have been more welcoming or have done anything more for us, they made our stay very memorable and pleasant.

The hot tub was amazing and the views while in it are spectacular. Many hours can pass while you are enjoying the views and a bottle of prosecco. The BBQ was really high quality and cooked some beautiful steaks. Thomas was very helpful setting up both the the bbq & hot tub for us and giving us some directions for local shops and walks. We will defiantly be visiting again, our first anniversary was made special and this was a perfect place to spend it.

Thank you to you both



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for choosing The Bothy for your special anniversary break, we're so glad you had memorable stay! Looking forward to seeing you again, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry2185
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booked the bothy as a surprise birthday get away and wasn't disappointed. What a lovely place. Amazing views beautiful studio cottage to stay in. The hot tub was brilliant too having to heat it yourself was good fun and rewarding. Sitting in a hot tub under the stars on a winters night was the icing on the cake. Thomas and Amanda are very friendly and welcoming and give good advice on where to go. Would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a romantic getaway. We will definitely be making a return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thanks for your kind comments, we think winter is just a grand time to sit under the stars in the tub with a glass of fizz....and now just this week we have cute wee lambs all around - life in the country! See you soon, T&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS4601
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome secluded retreat!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in the Bothy In January 2017 for two nights. Accommodation is to a very high standard, with lots of personal touches; including, candles, fairy lights and comfy linen. It felt very homely. We were greeted on arrival by Thomas, who was very friendly and helpful showing us around and even baking us a fresh loaf of bread (very yummy!). Thomas was always on hand if needed, but gave us lots of space to enjoy a hassle-free break.
The hot tub was lovely and relaxing (even on a cold winters night).
The bothy is situated in a great central location, with easy driving access to many activities. It also has walks on your doorstep!
We would definitely recommend! Thank you for a lovely stay :)
Rachel and Ash

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thanks guys, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the activities in the area. Hope to see you Again. Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing