We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
New tub Aug18...fab views, great for couples
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New tub Aug18...fab views, great for couples
2 super cute levels! Your heated spa bathroom with candles and robes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
New tub Aug18...fab views, great for couples
2 super cute levels!
Your heated spa bathroom with candles and robes
Super comfy bed to laze and dream...
Breakfast hamper...bring a big appetite!
Local baker delivers indulgent treats right to your door!
Gorgeous private views
Little sunlit snug...
Morning coffee?
Even more fun in the snow!
Outdoor log burner to sit around with hot toddy...
Hot tub under moonlight (and not even photoshop'd!)
Snuggle up
Covered lounge  outdoors, snuggle up in front of log burner
2 levels of unique character in the countryside
Summer flowers add scented beauty
Located in the grounds of a lovely Georgian country home
Marvellous walks and cycling in the area (owners' photo)
Horses might wander over to say hello
Your view from The Bothy.... lovely sunsets courtesy of nature!
Surf Snowdonia, cool surf venue in the middle of the nearby mountains
Amazing world heritage Conwy Castle nearby
Gorgeous North Wales beaches to visit
Adrenaline fun in nearby Snowdonia...
Incredible sunsets to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tremeirchion, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1969Cocke...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A relaxing hideaway”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with a bit of difference, I would thoroughly recommend staying at The Bothy. It's a lovely little cottage with plenty of outside space and total privacy. Thomas and Amanda were a friendly couple and made us feel welcome. We used the lovely hot tub a couple of times, The hot tub is heated by fire logs which are supplied by Thomas as and when required at a cost of £18 a load which is sufficient for one session and a water charge of £5 per session. There is also a fire pit which we didn't use, wood can be supplied for £5. We enjoyed using the bbq so did a lot of afresco dining. Tremeirchion is a lovely secluded place centrally based for visiting many locations, including Snowdonia National Park (tip we walked up to the top of Snowdon from LLanberis and it took us 3 hours up and 2 back so go early!). There is also a lovely pub called The Salusbury Arms which serve really nice meals (very generous portions) quite nearby. We were lucky and managed to get a table but it is very busy (even midweek) as I would recommend booking. Also another tip! If you are someone who needs a mirror while drying your hair, take one with you as there are no mirrors in the main room which the electricity is. There are mirrors in the bathroom but as you would expect in the bathroom there is no electricity, saves those bad hair days!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thanks for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed the outdoor dining and the local pub...its meal portions remain legendary! And nice to see that you took advantage of our location to visit so many of the great sites in North Wales. Following up on your comment have now included a small mirror in the living area. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M
1 review
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a perfect getaway. Fantastic host in Thomas, made us feel welcome, and was very helpful and kept the hot tub warm for us whilst we went out for dinner! The sleeping/lounge area is very warm, cosy and comfortable and the bathroom is beautiful. Fantastic views which can be enjoyed either from the hot tub or the lovely seating area outside by the fire pit and BBQ. We will most definitely be coming back in the future!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Well with winter coming do you fancy a session in the hot tub surrounded by snow followed by marsh mallow toasting around the firepit?! Cheers and see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenkinst
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW THE BOTHY COTTAGE”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What can I say that has not already been said about this beautiful tranquil away from it all cottage.
Photo's cannot do the views justice of the landscape when sitting either in the Hot Tub or just relaxing in the very comfy outdoor seating in the sunshine or undercover in case of inclement weather.
Everything you could possibly need is inside and outside like a fire pit & BBQ of which we made full use of and of course the wonderful HOT TUB
There are the sheep & cattle roaming around in the fields and Thomas & Amanda have Horses that we were introduced to.
We walked across the fields with sheep in to The Salusbury Arms for Lunch it was lovely.
Looking forward to returning
Thank you Thomas & Amanda for a WONDERFUL stay it more than we had hoped for

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. views. stone cottage ( all of it )
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thanks for your generous comments....I think guests really enjoy having the horses in the field alongside and the sheep on the hillside make it architypally romantic British countryside! Love to see you again soon, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickjohns...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Romantic and Tranquil ”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked the Bothy for myself and my partner. It was absolutely fantastic. Perfect for a romantic getaway in a very peaceful setting.
Thomas took the time to tell us about the area etc and the welcome pack is also very good. Fully working gas BBQ if you fancy a chilled night in and a 5 min walk to the local pub if you fancy a few drinks and some nice food out.

All in all, the 3 days away was a well needed and brilliant break away. The hot tub offers incredible views with a breath taking sunset on a sunny evening which we enjoyed with a glass of prosecco in the hot tub.

We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Well the sunset reddened hills do look amazing and we now warn the guests when a lovely sunset is coming - which pleasingly is quite often! Glad you enjoyed the local pub too....its a real treat to have a genuine country pub to walk to! See you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauLou29
worcester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxation & views - Just Lovely! ”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have recently returned from a few days away at The Bothy and would highly recommend this lovely little cottage!
This was my first trip away on my own and I wanted to relax and unwind, my trip away certainly lived up to expectations.
The cottages are set in a lovely location and I found it very easy to find. The facilities are lovely and the views are pretty stunning. It was lovely to sit in the hot tub and garden area looking out over the countryside.
The owners are really lovely people and very helpful. Happy to chat and give you tips. Thomas kindly helped me light the hot tub and get the fire going so I could enjoy! The hot tub certainly was lovely and even with rain it was worthwhile heating up!
I will definitely return again for another stay here and would throughly recommended if you are considering booking. The cottages are well located to visit many local attractions too which is great! Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
So pleased to help, we feel that where we can make a difference is sharing our knowledge of the best places to visit or places to eat....so we are very pleased to hear that we lived up to your expectations. Hope to see you again some time. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveBrown...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I recently got married and looked for a little cottage with hot-tub and this place ticket all the boxes upon pictures and write up. We were not disappointed as the pictures do not do the lovely studio justice. The views cannot be captured on pictures like you see when at the studio. The Hot-tub is fantastic as you have to stoke the fire which sounds & smells fantastic as you soak and take in the views. On top of the fantastic views & accommodation you also have the added bonus of the fantastic service that you receive from when you arrive until you leave. We were both made to feel really welcome and now also know how to start a fire among many other skills from the knowledgeable owners. If you need a rest from the hustle and bustle of work and city life then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
We are so glad we lived up to your expectations for your very special stay! We were quite nervous about making sure it would be memorable but we feel sure now it was everything you hoped. Come and see us again on your anniversary! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MathewR77...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent romantic getaway”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I booked The Bothy for a 3 night stay in May. The site was easy to find from the directions and welcome guide provided by the owners. We were greeted at the entrance by Thomas who was friendly and more than happy to show us all the essentials including how to operate the barbeque and most importantly of all how to fire up the hot tub.

There are plenty of options for what to do in the area whether it's relaxing in the hot tub with stunning views of the valley or more strenuous tasks (Snowdon is only 40 minutes drive away). On our last day the weather wasn't as forgiving but The Bothy is just as good for cosying up together with a DVD.

We used the barbeque pretty much every day but there is a hot plate, fridge and microwave in the kitchenette if the weather doesn't allow for outside cooking.

All in all it was an excellent and romantic holiday, we actually got engaged during our stay!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood fired hot tub
Liked least: Wi-fi is a bit patchy (it is the countryside after all)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Yes we think the Bothy somehow just allows people to relax, might be its cosy dimensions? We were very excited to hear the news of your engagement....best wishes for your new life together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing