We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
New tub Aug18...fab views, great for couples
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New tub Aug18...fab views, great for couples
2 super cute levels! Your heated spa bathroom with candles and robes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
New tub Aug18...fab views, great for couples
2 super cute levels!
Your heated spa bathroom with candles and robes
Super comfy bed to laze and dream...
Breakfast hamper...bring a big appetite!
Local baker delivers indulgent treats right to your door!
Gorgeous private views
Little sunlit snug...
Morning coffee?
Even more fun in the snow!
Outdoor log burner to sit around with hot toddy...
Hot tub under moonlight (and not even photoshop'd!)
Snuggle up
Covered lounge  outdoors, snuggle up in front of log burner
2 levels of unique character in the countryside
Summer flowers add scented beauty
Located in the grounds of a lovely Georgian country home
Marvellous walks and cycling in the area (owners' photo)
Horses might wander over to say hello
Your view from The Bothy.... lovely sunsets courtesy of nature!
Surf Snowdonia, cool surf venue in the middle of the nearby mountains
Amazing world heritage Conwy Castle nearby
Gorgeous North Wales beaches to visit
Adrenaline fun in nearby Snowdonia...
Incredible sunsets to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tremeirchion, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachael45...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Visited The Bothy with a friend over August Bank Holiday for 2 nights. Easy to get to, and less than 30min drive away from Llandudno, Conwy etc (down the A55). Owners Thomas and Amanda very welcoming, as are the kids (who baked for us!) and the puppy Ted. Cottage comprised of a little kitchenette with all the essentials, sofa bed (incredibly comfy), TV & dining room furniture. Downstairs there's a luxury bathroom which is lovely and very peaceful. Outside there's a nice covered gazebo and couch, eating area, luxury bbq, fire pit and a wood fired hot tub with amazing views. Wood provided for £15/load. Owners also provided a guide book with lots of things to do in the local area. All in all would definitely visit again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2015
Thanks so much for your kind comments....hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmalnor9...
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed in The Bothy for two nights with a friend during August bank holiday and we couldn't have asked for much more!

Such a beautifully quaint cottage, ideal for two people, plus the hot tub was incredible.

Thomas and his family are a real pleasure, plus their young son even baked for us which was a lovely touch.

If you're looking for somewhere to escape to but still want to be within reasonable distance of civilisation, this is perfect for you. We made it to Llandudno and Conwy within half an hour by car via a lovely drive along the A55.

We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome if they tried - I'd recommend this place to everyone!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
Really pleased to hear you had such a nice time...we love being close to so many of North Wales' tourist hotspots, there's nothing like a drive into Snowdonia on a beautiful day. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matt g
chesterfield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Secret escape”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing little cute escape in north wales thomas and amanda so friendly and welcoming upon arrival the bothy is unique in itself with its high standard of taste everything you need is there for a couples retreat rustic hot tub incredible views sunsets moon rises the skies are amazing bathroom with freestanding bath is incredible with the candles booked 2 nights fortunate enough it was free to make 3rd nite so glad we did cant wait to go back brilliant relaxing break

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
Really happy that you enjoyed your stay...we are planning some new winter features for the Bothy, must order some snow for winter too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth T
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Welcoming, relaxing and perfect for a weekend break”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We went to the bothy for a last minute weekend away. The location was perfect, within driving distance to local amenities and a short walk to the local pub.
We will definitely return in the future. The hot tub was great, we rang ahead to ask for it to be heated up and had no problems re-lighting in the morning. Great views looking all around, especially from the hot tub. Perfect to watch the sun set with a glass of wine.
We had no intention of having a bbq but ended up using it at all opportunities...made a top notch bacon sandwich in the morning!
The owner couldn't have been more welcoming or their little dog who popped round to check we were ok in the morning!
I would definitely recommend a stay here and we will be back in the future.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
Glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laubol
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from a lovely 2 night
stay at the Bothy. The cottage itself is small but equipped with everything you need, the pull out bed is comfier than some hotel beds we have slept in. Amazing view from the hot tub especially at sunset! Would highly recommend and will definitely be back. Owners were so welcoming and nothing too much trouble, thank you for a lovely break.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Really glad to hear that the bed was comfy for you, we are big believers in having a good mattress - we have bought 6 in the last 5 years! And we're pleased you enjoyed the tub too; when its toasty warm sitting in it with a glass of wine enjoying the views can be just bliss! See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminapa...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time at The Bothy for five nights in July. The bed was super comfortable and there was a lovely selection of DVDs to keep us occupied on rainy evenings. The hot tub was great fun to heat up and relax in. Lots of lovely details and touches making us know that the owners cared about our stay - which is the most important thing. Thomas made us feel very welcome and was great to chat to in general and about things to do. Can't fault the stay, we had the best time ever!

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thanks for your generous comments....The Bothy is attracting guests who want a little bit of fun AND a little bit of luxury - so we plan to add more and more features over the coming months. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing & peaceful break from the city life.”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived to a warm welcome from the owners and were immediately introduced to the accommodation, advised of the local amenities. As we entered we were treated to some homemade shortbread biscuits that puts our cooking skills to shame. The lodge is surrounded by stunning hillsides and we were able to 'switch off' as soon as we sat down. It made for a very relaxing atmosphere bringing about the best of the country side. In terms of comfort we were not disappointed and it proved to be the best nights sleep for a long time. Max comfort bed! Getting the hot tub going was great and lasted for hours. At the beginning we were sceptical about finding a break that would achieve all our needs, relaxation, comfort, location. This place has it all and I would definitely visit back! Recommend to all that need a break!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thanks for your kind words, we are so glad that The Bothy is proving to be a hit! - we always felt its location and outlook were unique ....and just crying out to be given a makeover with a mix of luxury and character. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing