We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A romantic retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Your own courtyard...Toast marshmallows?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own courtyard...Toast marshmallows?
Someone to pass the drinks out the window? - bliss! Sit in the tub under the stars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Your own courtyard...Toast marshmallows?
Someone to pass the drinks out the window? - bliss!
Sit in the tub under the stars
Super kingsize bed for lazy  morning sleep-ins...
Linen, robes, slippers, alpaca throw....just cuddle up and relax
Stylish shower ensuite with multiflow head
Wonderful BBQ courtyard
Relax 4 different ways!
Exclusive courtyard, hot tub, fire pit and sprawling loungers...
Tranquil country views of Snowdonia and Vale of Clwyd
Local baker delivers indulgent treats right to your door!
Located in private grounds of Georgian country house
World heritage Conwy Castle short drive away
Gorgeous North Wales beaches to visit
Surf Snowdonia in nearby mountains....how cool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tremeirchion, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackieban
Perton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A romantic retreat”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would like to thank Thomas & Amanda for a lovely welcome. We had a 2 day break at The Hideaway for hubbies 60th birthday, ordered the champagne and breakfast hampers to make the surprise even more special, we were not disappointed. The accomodation was superb topped off with the added luxury of a hot tub. Lovely and clean and little luxury touches included. Amanda the ciabatta was scrummy. Thank you. The courtyside around the accomodation is stunning. Will definitly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
What a wonderful effort you made for your hubbies 60th....it was heart warming to see! We felt privileged to be part of such a nice celebration, all the best to both of you and we look forward to seeing you again. Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MummyWobb...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Book it now! It's amazing :)”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It took me ages to decide whether to book this or a fancy hotel nearby. I went for this and I'm so very glad I did. We had the most amazing time and I couldn't fault a single aspect of it (and I'm usually pretty fussy). From the moment I booked, everything was just perfect, from the pre-arrival info to the guest information to all the little added touches. It was a real treat having robes and slippers in a self-catering property. The bed was one of the comfiest I've stayed in, the kitchen was perfectly equipped and the hot tub was amazing! It was spotlessly clean and everything was comfortable - there were no cut-corners. Thomas was really friendly and helpful. The setting was peaceful and private with lovely views and some wonderful sounding walks. We were too busy relaxing to do much walking though. We did visit a nearby spa, fully intending to spend the day, but preferring to return to the private hot tub and starry skies instead :) Oh and the fire pit was great too! It felt like we were in a little world of our own and the whole stay was just bliss! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay Thomas; we'll be back very soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2017
We can't say how pleased we are that your escape from the kids at The Hideaway was such a success! Our new menu of 'special treats' is proving a great success and its great to hear The Hideaway won the day over a nearby spa....in fact we like to think of The Hideaway a little bit as your very own private spa! We look forward to seeing you again - all the best, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
We're so glad The Hideaway ticked all the boxes for your mini break, our new hot tub is wonderfully popular and just the thing after that strenuous walk back from the pub! See you again soon, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blueyonda...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“The Hideaway heaven”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

i booked this beautiful place for my partners 40th Birthday, from the second I booked I felt in good hands and received excellent communication from the owner Thomas. We were greeted on arrival by Thomas and were made to feel very welcome indeed. Some nice little welcoming touches put a warming smile on our faces. The Hideaway is a lovely, romantic place that is perfect for couples. The surrounding views are stunning.
The hot tub is amazing and there is nothing like a glass off fizz under the stars at this beautiful place. Highly recommended and we will definitely look forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
So happy you had a memorable time for that special birthday....we love it when guests sit outside around the firepit under the clear skies and take in the beauty of the surrounding nature - how lucky we are here in North Wales! See you again soon, Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
We're very happy to hear you loved staying at the Hideaway....we wanted to create a special place for couples who feel like treating themselves to a little bit of luxury, or as my Nan used to say - 'A little bit of what you fancy does you good' ! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mancheste...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here with one friend whilst four others were staying in The Creamery.
Everything about this place is excellent.
Location
Quality of accommodation
Hot Tub
Host - Thomas is such a great guy. Helpful without being intrusive. He had provided freshly baked bread, jam and milk.
Can book directly with Cae Gywn Cottages which I didn't realise and used an agent.
Did contact Thomas beforehand and would book directly with him next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thanks for your kind comments. As a special couples escape The Hideaway is already proving popular. We have also had some guests come with friends & family and take the whole lodge. Of course when couples book The Hideaway the accommodation above is always kept vacant so there is lots of privacy, quiet country views….and sole use of the courtyard and all the facilities - we think that’s great value for money! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing