We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Jefferson City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for family”
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Was a nice hotel for a good price--everything was clean, front desk was very helpful. If you want to avoid noise, choose an outside room. The inside rooms are centered on an atrium with seating/tv area, arcade,fitness area and indoor pool which opens around 7 or 8. We chose an inside room and were woken up early to the sound of kids in the pool. At night though, there wasn't any noise, so that's good. The attached restaurant, Helen Fitzgerald's was great--I recommend the Shark Chunks appetizer. It does get busy there on the weekends, so go early if you're going to go. Plenty of shopping and other restaurants around the hotel. We will most likely be going back. :)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xamythystx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    413
    331
    230
    195
See reviews for
938
173
97
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2010

And this hotel has it! Wonderful, semi-suburban location, close to food, drink, shopping, entertainment and to the hiways going downtown. Was wonderfully surprised when I walked into the lobby area to find, just behind a nice sitting area, the huge indoor pool!! You would NEVER expect to see such a large area from the outside! The front desk staff was very nice, effecient and helpful. On top of all of this, the rates are fantastic! Yes.....I'll stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAX57_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripplemead ,Va
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

This hotel was perfect for us. The price was very affordable. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel needs a little update.The lobby needs new decor but that was not a issue to me. The free breakfast was really nice. The hotel also had snacks in the evening. I have been to alot of hotels ( high priced ones) and I have never seen this. That was very nice. The lobby was cold but the outside temp was in the single digits. Overall Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, Owner at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, January 29, 2010
Would you please let us know reason for poor scoring?

Thanks
HR Sheevam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

Brunswick,OH
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2009

We had very easy check in and check out.The staff was very friendly. Room was very vice. The pool looked very inviting. Breakfast was very good. Motel is very convienient to our freeway.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabasalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Great place to stay with kids, reasonable prices, friendly staff, cozy rooms, a home away form home

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2009

This hotel is very good for this price. Rooms were clean, service was good, personal was very friendly, location is convenient.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alikandmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snoochems
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2009

The website photos were incredibly misleading. The pool, although indoors, is in such a large open space thats underheated its unusable. The rooms were terrible, you can't use the restroom in the middle of the night without its attached light waking up everyone sleeping in the main room. The hallway lights are so bright they shine in illuminating your room, even with curtains pulled and bags atop the air unit to block more light. There was no phone in our room as well. To top this off we pre-registered to the hotel to save a little cash and some time upon arriving, only to find I'm opted in for a rewards program that wants me to spend more time opting out than pre-registering saved me in the first place. Absolutely the worst place I've ever stayed. The only positive experience was the cleaning crew was incredibly friendly and well-natured.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoochems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.7 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing