We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep on Going!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Reviewed March 30, 2009

Ive stayed here twice. First time we got put next to the popular bar next door and it was loud until about 2am. The room was ok and did fine for a night. Then we stayed again in July 2007. They first gave us a room the toilet didnt work. They switched us to another room with no phone. About 5 to 6 am we were getting extremly hot. Enough to wake you up. Well the power went out. No particial refund or even a sorry. Just excuses that it wasnt there fault. Nothing like a shower in the dark. I wouldnt stay here again if it was free. The strange man at front desk gave us the creeps. I also believe this may be where we got our credit card number stolen.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighwayTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,705)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,679 - 1,685 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2009

driving in from ohio, we have stayed here for the past 6 years (family reunion in st. louis each january) and it has always been ok for the money. it was better this year. the free breakfast has been upgraded is really nice (they even have waffles) . i would not call this a five star by any means but our children (boy and girl...ages 9 and 11) always enjoy it and love the pool. i noticed some complaints on this site about the workers. they do seem to be understaffed and some of them do not seem to understand english very well. i did notice a traveler asking for their room to be moved as they did not like being so near to the noise of the pool and they seemed to cheerfully take care of that request. i do like that we can request a non smoking room and my aunt likes that she could request one for smoking. very family freindly. very close to the highway that leads to all attractions...six flags, world bird sanctuary to the west and east downtown are great places like the arch, city museum, riverboat cruises and casinos.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momoftwoOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

It certainly wasnt all that it SHOULD have been. In an industry such as hotels, it's imperative that workers work, making sure they do what they are getting paid to do. After all. people live in this building temporarily. I would suggest BLAME to Managers or SUPERVISORS because they are the ones who are paid more than regulars workers to make sure that they are doing their jobs. Maybe all, from the top to the bottom, need retraining. To know better is to do better! But sadly, that is not always the case. ALSO MAYBE these comments from previous guests need to be shared with employees so that they will know what the "GUESTS" thought about the overall services that were NOT provided!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evangelist44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

I stayed here for a few nights with the family while traveling across the south and midwest. My initial impression was that the hotel looked old and in need of upgrading. The initial room they gave us was located along a busy corrider near the pool, which meant people would constantly be walking by your room. It had not been well cleaned and there were strange looking pipes on the floor. I requested a different room. The clerk appeared a little annoyed, but at least he gave me something a little better. The breakfast was actually pretty decent and that particular area of St. Louis was nice. It was okay for a few nights but next time I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ-Tennessean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We went on a family vacation, our only for this summer. We thought this would be a great place to stay. From the photos on the website, it looks like a very nice and clean hotel. To our surprise, when we arrived, from the parking lot to the swimming pool to the hotel room even the bathroom...it was filthy. We had booked two rooms. In both bathrooms, there was hair in the shower and on the floors. The room had a terrible smell. There were 3 huge semi trailers in the parking lot so very hard to find a spot. The staff, with the exception of one very nice lady, were all very rude to us and we did not feel welcomed at all. Our first morning there, we woke up to eat our "Hot" breakfast and there were no biscuits and gravy or bagels left at 9am. No fruit left. The juice was warm. The only thing that was left was the cereal, muffins and a few waffles. And it ends at 10!?!? We decided to make the best of what we had and have a good time on our vacation. Our room was not cleaned well the 3 days we stayed. We had to bring our dirty towels up to the front desk just to get them out of our room because they are extremely small!!. We were wishing that we could have a relaxing swim...there was trash all over, even by the kiddie pool. There was a mountain of dirty towels that smelled really bad. The multi purpose room was not open to play volleyball or soccer. The beds in the rooms are NOT queen, like it said on hotels.com, they are very small. I would not even say that they are full. When we finally got to check out, we had a coupon that we were told we could use for both rooms...the manager argued for 30 minutes and was extremely hateful. We really don't like to complain and are not hard to please, but this was by far the most mis represented hotel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

This is a great place for the family..they are remodeling but the rooms are clean and they have alot for children.the staff is very freandly and willing to halp with all things needed to make your stay pleasant..

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

My family wanted to stay here since they have a dome. Sounded like it would be great and easy for the family. First checking in was a mess. I made a reservation and prepaid it to save a few dollars. When I checked in they put me in another persons room. I thought it was since housekeeping was being too slow. When I checked out they charged me again for that persons room too! I told the front desk that I had prepaid already she said but you stayed in this room and I said you put me in this room but my name is>>>>>> she said oh and gave me the correct receipt. I asked if I would still be charged for that and she said no. I was not too surprised to see the charge on my credit card. This was over a month ago and I have yet to get it fixed. Now to the room. My room stunk of mildew and the usually hair around the tub and sink. The continental breakfast was nothing to be proud of. Most of the food had been picked through by 7 the staff was not replacing it. I was not full at all....

The shorter version of this story. Don't try to save money here because there's a great chance you will pay more in the end!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine_2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
864 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.7 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing