We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs TLC but is clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here in January for one night there is a large bar on the front side of the property and its a little difficult getting around to the side where the check in is. The desk clerk was nice and he gave us a room we can pull up to. some of the rooms are on the inside atrium area by pool. The room was very clean but needed some TLC in the bath room area. paper was coming down the shower was coming apart. But I am picky about floors and they were spotless. so was the carpet. It may be old but housekeeping does their job well. Its an inexpensive property so I didn't expect much.

Room Tip: it gets a little noisy when the bar closes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_Bound_to_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Bound to travel,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. More importantly, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to not only rate us, but to post your comments.

We are currently doing 'preventative maintenance' on all of our rooms. My humble apologies if room you stayed in, had not been addressed as of yet.

We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,363 - 1,369 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was great and the staff was attentive. I held an event there and it was great. Donna and her staff were very patient and tolerable considering our noise level. I Recommend a stay to anyone looking for comfortable clean hotels. Thank you Donna for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Big 618,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. More importantly, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to not only rate us, but for your positive comments.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Donna/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We loved this Days Inn on Lindbergh Blvd in St. Louis. Huge family fun center including indoor pool, table, floor, video games, and more. Rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. 3 pillows per bed and hairdryer in room, plus microwave. They have either indoor access rooms or outdoor access where you can park at your door. Free breakfast with nice selection including hot and cold foods. The sausage gravy and scrambled eggs were very good. On site restaurant / club called Helen Fitzgeralds was excellent. It was full and apparently many locals go there for the good food. Linda at the front desk was especially helpful and called to tell me I had left an item behind after checkout. She sent it in the mail to me that same day. I would definitely stay at this Days Inn again and recommend to all.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the outdoor access rooms somewhat near the office.and the internet reception was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Stephanie,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We also want to thank you for taking time to rate us and insert your great/positive comments. It means the world to us!

We so look forward to being of service to you and yours in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Donna/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We checked in on February 3rd. Nancy was very helpful to us in every way. We were lost on our way there, and she got us there by phone. Then when we finally arrived, she upgraded us to a suite. She accomodated us in every way, even providing extras for our girls to keep them entertained. I can't express enough how much we appreciated her, and as a result, we will stay at Days Inn Lindbergh Ave for all of our daughter's doctor's appointments.

Beth Platz

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emplatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Emplatz,

Thank you and your family for your recent stay with us and for posting your review.

We look forward to having you back, again and again!

Respectfully,

Donna/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I shouldn't complain because it was a reasonable rate to rest my head on a snowy night. I just don't like the fact that the rooms and hotel are very dated and dark.
My biggest complaint was that I went to the Day's Inn website to see the room rate just hours before, only to find out they wouldn't offer these rates unless I booked it on their website. I was a bit taken back, but whipped out my smartphone and made a reservation standing in front of the desk clerk. My confirmation popped up on his screen and then gave me my room keys.
The room was a bit run down and the television did not have good reception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Robb,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to rate us and post your comments.

We are not the place for everyone. With that said, we take pride in our cleanliness, staffing and have done extensive remodeling and renovations to ensure all our guests are safe and comfortable.

Best Regards,

Donna/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard

Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range: $72 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing