We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Ozark, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I will start by saying this was my second stay at this property. I was there a year and a half ago and it met my minimum requirements then. The rate was reasonable which helped in the decision. This is an older property which always is cause for concern. I was very pleased by what I found. The owners are obviously are trying their best. There are still public areas still under construction. The room had been painted, new carpet and flat screen TV as improvements since my last stay. The staff was also very nice. There was a minor issue with the room when we checked in. The TV did not get all of the stations. There was someone there to correct the problem in minutes.

These are not luxury rooms by any means but are very comfortable. The breakfast is above average (hot and cold). The big draw are the areas for children and families. The indoor pool was warm and clean with adequate pool furniture. The playground and game room kept my 8 year old occupied. There is also a multi purpose room that is under utilized for sports like volleyball. With the winter months approaching, this hotel would make a good weekend destination for families. My daughter and I will be back

Room Tip: Ask for interior rooms if possible especially if you plan to use he indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you and your family for your recent stay with us.

More importantly, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post your comments regarding your stay. We are appreciative of your comments and glad we were able to service you and yours to your liking.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Respectfully,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    414
    331
    231
    195
See reviews for
942
173
97
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eufaula, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Arrived at this hotel late after a long drive & when I walked into the lobby I was hit the strongest smell of chlorine from the indoor pool. The lobby had flags hanging from the ceiling & a gazebo, inside??. Quite tacky. After checking in, I went to find my room. That was a joke. The clerk did not give proper directions and that place was like a maze. I was outside on the sidewalk then turned a corner & was back on the inside. I went down stairs that were not very well lite. In fact the whole place could use better lighting, inside & the parking lot. It was a little uncomforting being a female by myself & not knowing the area. I finally made it back to front desk & there was someone different & they told me how to get to my room. Finally, made it there after about 15 mins. of wandering. Room was spacious enough. had dogs w/ me so plenty of room for kennels. Carpet was old & sticky feeling. Didn't walk around without shoes on. furniture could use updating. But surprisingly it was clean. Stayed there for 3 days, didn't get housekeeping, didn't go to breakfast area, didn't go to fitness center, so I can't report on these. Very little grass area for walking the dogs. They have a restaurant & bar in the front. The restaurant was very good & convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you and your pets for your recent stay with us. My apologies that you weren't properly directed to your room on your first go around.

Your comments are appreciated and will certainly be addressed as soon as possible.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
200 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

On our trip west, we stopped at the Days Inn in St Louis, MO. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The lobby is built around the indoor pool and playground. They are doing extensive renovating and the room was very nice. The one place they could have done better was the bathroom. It was very clean, but the tub should have been removed and replaced. Whoever did the caulking should let an expert do the job. Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhinkley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and glad you found comfort with us. Please know our renovations are on-going throughout the next two seasons.

We look forward to your return visit!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

After receiving damage to our house due to recent storms, we needed alternate housing for a few nights while we arranged something more permanent. Our first night here, we were given a 2 double bed suite that had an outside entrance, and the room had not been remodeled. We were not impressed. For the next night, we requested one of the interior, 3 double bed suites near the playground. It was great! It was nicely renovated. The way the beds are separated worked great for our family with small children. The breakfast was nice; not anything elaborate, but more than the typical bagels & toast found at some complimentary breakfasts. Customer service was great! They were very understanding with our circumstances, accommodated our requests, and even permitted us a late check-out. They gave us a special rate since we stayed so many week nights. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others, on the condition of requesting a remodeled room.

Room Tip: Request a "remodeled" room. The online price is cheaper, but when we booked our first nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your recent business and your stay with us. Thank you for allowing us to accomodate you better to actualy fit your needs and provide more comfort for you and your family.

We look forward to being of service to you in the very near future!

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.7 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing