We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    399
    322
    223
    191
See reviews for
917
164
92
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Some of the negative reviews here are WAY over the top. It's a cheap hotel. At a cheap hotel, you are not going to find a mint on your pillow, three different kinds of strawberry shampoo, and a gourmet breakfast. You are going to find what we found.

Yes, the building is dated. Who cares? If I wanted to spend the money for a newly updated hotel, I would have paid four times as much and stayed at the Millenium. The swimming pool was a little chilly, but it was clean and well maintained. The breakfast isn't going to win any awards, but it is more than just English muffins and toast, and the fruit was fresh. The biscuits and gravy aren't going to win any awards, but they were a nice addition.

The room was actually two rooms separated by the bathrooms. The rooms are LARGE. Plenty of space for the six of us. Our room had two toilets and two showers, and two common area sinks. There were also two televisions, one in each room. The internet service worked well. The play area was fun for the younger kids. The bar next door was clearly attempting to attract people in their 20s, but it was nice.

If you are traveling to St. Louis, don't let the negative reviews put you off. This isn't a Drury Inn, but it was less than $70 per night. When you are taking four kids on vacation, saving every penny is important, and this was a perfectly acceptable choice for a hotel compared with the cost.

Jay Allen

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your business and your recent stay with us. Mostly, appreciate the time you took to post an honest review-thank you for that!

We look forward to being of service to you and yours in the very near future. Should you ever need 'my' assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me here at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was a little nervous to stay at this hotel because of all the negative reviews on it but my stay was very nice i had no issues at all. the size of the room was nice and was enough room for the five of us with two bathrooms and was clean. my son enjoyed the pool and game area as well as the breakfast in the morning. the staff was very friendly and answered any questions we had. the location of the hotel was great many restaurants and stores near by so you didn't have to go far and the Irish pub next door was great the food was excellent and the pub had an awesome band playing on Saturday night! I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinabarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Our dear guest,

Thank you and your family for your recent stay with us and your business.

It is awesome to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was pleasant and hospitable....as that is our 'service' to you, our guest!

We look forward to being of service to you and yours in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a Girl Scout trip for our troop and I would come back here anytime! The hotel staff was wonderful and the breakfast was perfect for us. The hotel was clean and not far from any of the attractions that we visited. The only negative is that the hotel itself needs an updating....but, they are doing a great job otherwise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We so enjoyed your stay (and the girls) with us recently and thank you for your business.

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post your comments, that means the world to us! We are in a remodeling/renovating state currently and will proceed with as long as occupancy permits us to do so to rooms and our lobby area.

We so look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel commons area could be cleaner and updated. Looks for tired.
We stayed two nights in two three bed suites. The maid came to our door at 8 am the first morning and handed us fresh towels and collected the used ones. She did not vacuum, clean, freshen up the room at all.
The walls are paper thin. A smoke detector with a low battery warning beeping throughout the night from the hallway. Called at 3 am to report. Front Desk thanked me for calling and said it could not be fixed until maintenance arrived at 9 am in morning. Seemed unsafe for guest to me.
Second night, a large, loud, argumentative family was put next to our rooms. We had small children and baby and the noise was not appreciated.
The pool area is very nice, however, the temperature was extremely cold. Wasn't fun for the small children and the pool was a drawing card for us.
The breakfast was very good.
The front desk staff seemed knowledgeable buy not happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and also for posting your comments.

I apologize if housekeeping did not enter your room for cleaning. Typically, they will replace towels and amenities if you have your 'do not disturb' sign on your door.

For your other few inconveniences, I am so sorry. Unfortunately, we don't typically know up front if a guest/family put in a room adjacent to someone else is going to be disruptive or not.

We are upgrading and remodeling rooms and also our lobby area, as our occupancy permits and will continue with through the Winter months.

We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing