We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Friendly Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    450
    358
    245
    212
See reviews for
1,027
183
99
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel commons area could be cleaner and updated. Looks for tired.
We stayed two nights in two three bed suites. The maid came to our door at 8 am the first morning and handed us fresh towels and collected the used ones. She did not vacuum, clean, freshen up the room at all.
The walls are paper thin. A smoke detector with a low battery warning beeping throughout the night from the hallway. Called at 3 am to report. Front Desk thanked me for calling and said it could not be fixed until maintenance arrived at 9 am in morning. Seemed unsafe for guest to me.
Second night, a large, loud, argumentative family was put next to our rooms. We had small children and baby and the noise was not appreciated.
The pool area is very nice, however, the temperature was extremely cold. Wasn't fun for the small children and the pool was a drawing card for us.
The breakfast was very good.
The front desk staff seemed knowledgeable buy not happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and also for posting your comments.

I apologize if housekeeping did not enter your room for cleaning. Typically, they will replace towels and amenities if you have your 'do not disturb' sign on your door.

For your other few inconveniences, I am so sorry. Unfortunately, we don't typically know up front if a guest/family put in a room adjacent to someone else is going to be disruptive or not.

We are upgrading and remodeling rooms and also our lobby area, as our occupancy permits and will continue with through the Winter months.

We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everyone at this hotel was very friendly. If we asked a question or directions, we got an answer. Everyone was very helpful. I think the only thing that could make the outside of this hotel look a little better would be to take care of the plants a little more. There were a lot that had died and should have been replaced. Your first look is your best. We are planning another trip next year andare planning on staying at this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your business and your recent stay. Mostly, thank you for taking time to post your comments regarding your stay, we so appreciate it.

Regarding outside plants; we are diligently working on changing some out and giving appropriate nutrients that they need. This season was our first on 'experimenting' with plants on the outside-we appreciate your comments.

Looking forward to having you back with us!

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
847 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
817 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing