We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Needs Updating"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"Needs Updating"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel we suppose to have stayed at had tornado damage so they suggested we stay here. Unfortunately they were in the middle of renovating at the time of our stay. Hotel was clean. Lobby was kid and adult friendly. It had a nice pool, arcade and play area. Hotel is in a good location & it's walking distance to several stores and restaurants. On the downside the Beds were hard and uncomfortable, bathroom was very small and breakfast had limited variety. Hotel needs updating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your business.

We are in the midst of updating and remodeling the majority of our rooms and our lobby and walkway areas (as occupancy permits us to do so).

Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    391
    312
    219
    182
See reviews for
881
161
91
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff at the front desk were very friendly & welcoming upon our arrival. We booked a 3 bed "suite," as we have 4 children. One complaint about our room was the air conditioning. While it cooled the room with the 2 beds where the kids slept, the front room was way too warm. We tried running it on continuous air, but the kids were freezing, & our half of the room was still pretty warm. We informed the front desk, & they gave us a box fan, which did help, but those rooms need another unit in the front. The beds were very comfortable; however, the box spring mattresses were covered in stains. Now for my big complaint about our room: We were put in the room that shared a wall with housekeeping. We are not early risers on vacation, & at 7 am, they started banging stuff around, running a service elevator and talking very loudly! Our friends down the hall were awakened not too long after that by housekeeping cleaning the room next to them. She called me down to listen, & they were talking loud & knocking stuff against the wall, I guess changing the sheets. I said something to the supervisor that walks around with them. She didn't say much, but the noise wasn't as loud the next morning. If it weren't for housekeeping, the overall staff service would get a 5.
While the pool is a nice size, it was freezing! I'm talking icy! 2 of my kids wouldn't even get in. Our kids enjoyed the fitness area, as they play soccer, & it was a good area to kick a ball around without being destructive. The boys enjoyed playing pool in the arcade. The playground was ok. I don't fully understand the shell of a plastic playhouse. I liked that there was seating throughout the downstairs.
The restaurant on site, Helen Fitzgerald's, was very good. The breakfast offered by the hotel was average. It was better during the week when they also offered boiled eggs & yogurt, but we were only there for one weekday morning. The staff in the breakfast area was very friendly for the most part.
Also, even though there are warning signs, there are uneven spots along the upstairs outdoor walkway, which are dangerous. My younger kids that couldn't read the signs tripped and fell multiple times.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a tight budget with a large group since they offer triple bed rooms for a pretty low price. As for staying again, I'm uncertain. If our finances allowed, I would likely stay elsewhere, mainly due to the air conditioning, housekeeping and freezing pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you and your family for your recent stay with us. Mostly, thank you as I appreciate your comments-only wish you had taken the time to discuss them with me before your left our property.

The only way we can improve, fix what needs to be fixed, is certainly by comments such as yours.

Respectfully,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our second time staying in this hotel. The first time was 7 yrs ago. It was outdated then but the kids play area made it tolerable. So we decided to stay again thinking it would've improved. We were sooooo wrong. The place looks like a crack house in a horror movie! Dirty, stained carpet, uneven floors, nasty bathrooms, dingy furniture, I could go on and on. On top of that, we were promised a room by the pool area for the kids, didn't get it. Told we could check out late without a fee, that also changed depending on who was working. Long review short, don't stay here! We wasted our money on this dingy hellhole. The play area doesn't make this hotel worth it anymore, it is way to far gone! They tell u they r in the process of remodeling but the place needs to be bulldozed and rebuild. It's in such poor condition it doesn't even look safe. DON'T STAY THERE!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vollmerc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Humble apologies that we did not meet your expectations-believe you and I spoke before you checked out.

We are in the midst of remodeling & renovating rooms; and entire lobby area was retiled as was out front this past year. All interior corridors are next for new carpet replacement. We will continue with remodel/renovations through the next year.

Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I thought the customer service we had was great..would recommend this hotel for sure to friends and family.
The rooms were clean and comply..breakfast was great too! The pool was clean and lots of fun..

. Ann was amazing!! Very on top of her job and she cares. . thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christylea68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your business and your recent stay with us. More importantly, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post some positive comments-means the world to us!

Looking forward to being of service to you for your next visit.

Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, ar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is a great deal for what you get! We stayed in the 3 queen suite, which is really 2 queens and a king bed. This hotel has taken two rooms and converted them into one. We have 2 children and this was a great thing for them to each have their own bed & be separated by the bathrooms in the middle. I did ask to look at the room first because there are some smoking rooms. I would suggest the same to make sure you are given the right one. They aren't the most updated rooms but they are clean! There is so much for the kids to do between the indoor pool, playground, arcade, and rec/volleyball room. The breakfast is the basics just missing meat but overall very delicious. The staff was so nice and helpful. We ended up booking a second night and had some other family come and book a room to stay with us. There is a pub right in front of the hotel but we didn't hear any noise or have any problems with it. I would 100% stay here the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klynn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your business and appreciate you going on-line to post some 'positive' comments regarding your stay.

We so look forward to being of service to your and yours in the very near future!

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing