We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our St Louis reunion trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
KINGSTON, AR
1 review
“Our St Louis reunion trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

For the rates we were charged I felt we received excellent accommendations. The rooms may
not have been 5 Star, but then we weren't paying $200 per nite either. I would recommend the
Days Inn on Lindburgh in Kirkwood, MO to all my friends. All the staff were polite and eager
to please us..Their breakfast room was OUTSTANDING--nicest and best equipped over any
I've ever seen in a motel. Plus--they had the largest food selection by far on their complimentary
breakfast..Would be worth another trip to the St. Louis area just to stay Days Inn-Kirkwood.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArBETTY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We appreciate your business and your thoughtful kind words.

Looking forward to being of service to you and your family again in the very near future!

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    391
    312
    219
    182
See reviews for
881
161
91
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kendall, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

So, we got in late in the evening last Thursday, exhausted and carrying one sleeping toddler and a very tired 5 yr old. We get to our room and find a hole in the wall. Literally, there was a hole in the bathroom wall. We tell the front desk and a very nice gentleman, Joe, comes over to lead us to another room...It did take three tries to find a room nearby without some sort construction issue but we did finally find a nice room with not two but three beds! We really enjoyed being able to sleep well, instead of having to double up on beds:)

The room was definitely clean but some of the renovations were pretty badly done, for sure. For instance, since the rooms were converted to a suite, the door that used to lead to the outside hallway was drywalled over...with the hinges still on it...yeah, it's a little weird. And the two bathrooms are a bit odd also...One room has a shower and a toilet...the other room had two sinks.

The room had a microwave, coffee pot and mini fridge, which all seemed to work. It also had two tv's and a leather (or leather-like) couch.

Breakfast was delicious with both hot and cold items, I only wish I had been allowed to bring food to the room for the rest of the family who were busy getting ready for our appointment at Shriners Hospital.

We did not get to enjoy the indoor pool, indoor playground or game rooms since the hours were after we got there and after we left but it looked like a lot of fun!

For sure I want to give a big shout out to Joe who helped us get situated after a bad start, including trading the refrigerator in our room for a bigger one in another room. What a great guy with great customer service:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mami2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I humbly apologize that your visit was during our remodel/renovation period. I am thankful though that you received great customer service from our staff.
We look forward to being of service to you in the very near future - and for when you can stay longer and enjoy everything else our facility has to offer.
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

In reading the reviews, they were mixed but we decided to try the hotel anyway. We were pl;eased with what we got at a good rate. It is not a new hotel but all was clean and front desk was friendly. The pool was nice sized. Room was quiet even though it was spring break. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We truly appreciate your business and that you for your recent stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you and your family again in the very near future!
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing