We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“great”
Reviewed April 14, 2011

hard working staff good pool good breakfast fun game grat for kids

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrstac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    413
    331
    230
    195
See reviews for
938
173
97
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Hotel is old; signs say renovating, but work not obvious, though certainly needed. Lobby area is huge & kid friendly, with arcade games, party rooms, & play area. Pool is not heated. Free breakfast limited, cereal, biscuits & gravy, frozen waffles, juice & hot drinks. Asked for inside hallway, but no security door to outside. Seedy room has seen better days.No stopper in sink, light grid over sink flaps loudly when door opens & shuts. Desk staff not interested in helping locate movie theaters & nearby outdoor sculpture garden (only about a mile away, free,great place for a walk.) Good price, but wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

2 nights 3/28 and 3/29/2011 Overall: The Cleanliness of your premises is very frightening. I was actually embarrassed to have our friends meet us here. I can tell
you are attempting to fix the place up but you still have a long, long way to go. I guess we got what we paid for though as I was trying to save money. We chose your property because of the large, indoor heated pool. The pool was large and management claimed it was at 80 degrees. We beg to differ. The air in the hotel commons area was probably at 68 degrees so once you are wet...you actually freeze and shiver. Tuesday evening you had workers who insisted on keeping outer doors wide open so the inside temp dropped drastically and we could not even continue to swim...even though "we" closed the door in between their trips out with their wheel barrow. It would not have been hard for your workers to open and close the door each trip. Your breakfast lady was very nice and friendly. Great job to her and her attempts to keep things clean, looking nice and stocked. Please use real silverware and plates. Plastic is bothersome and very tacky and the tiny, styrofoam dessert plates were laughable to cut and attempt to eat waffles off of. Our suite with 2 queen beds was ok. We verified the place did not have any recent cases of bed bugs after reading a different March 2011 review. We were told they did not have any reported cases of bed bugs since last summer. Not sure if we believe this but were very thankful we did not find any bites each morning. The shower drain is rusted. The sink drain is contoured so the last 1/2 inch of water cannot even properly drain out. We can tell attempts are being made to update but the rooms have multiple colors of coats of paint. Our 10 year old son was worried the ceiling was not safe but we reassured him it was just different coats of paint. We did upplug the alarm clock even though it was not set to alarm...it kept malfunctioning and buzzing oddly. Baseboards throughout the rooms and hallways are very filthy. Mildew on walls by laundry area and bags of garbage at top of stairs for two days was really unacceptable. Your baseboards in the stairway were actually repainted without even being wiped down first. The multipurpose room (next to the pool area) was an excellent place for us to play some volleyball and throw our nerf football. It would be nice for you to have these items at the front desk to check out rather than us running out to buy them. Good luck and demand that your staff learn to clean more thoroughly. Your desk staff was friendly and courteous. We stayed in room 626 which was a 2 Queen Bed Suite at $89.15/night. We were in town to visit the City Museum, Arch, Gus's Pretzel's, Drewes Custard and Annheuser Busch tour. Our activities were all excellent.



Would we stay here again. NO but we survived. I have learned a lesson about saving money and getting what you pay for. I would give you

two stars only.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stay in this hotel when ever we visit St. Louis. The staff is always helpful, the pricing is very competitive. We especially like the pool and the complimentary breakfasts. The rooms are bit larger than other places we've tried. They are always clean, quiet and everything works.
The location is handy, quick and easy to get to both east/west and north/south arteries.
This is not a 'luxury' hotel, but a very comfortable, kid friendly place to stay. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrywade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel. At first we thought it was your average hotel untill we woke up the next morning. My husband woke up with bites all over his hands at first wasnt sure what the bites was from. Did some reasearch and found out that they were bed bug bites!!! Other problems........The pool was very cold for a indoor pool and the bathrooms are tiny!! I do not recommend staying at this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2010

great location. clean clean clean. older but excellent condition. perfect inside pool area for kids. excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookhereMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2010

My husband and I were a little nervous because of the hotel's great low rate. Our nervousness was unfounded however. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here whenever we visit our family in St.Louis!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.7 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing