We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly People and Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Llwyn Onn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Rhydlydan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly People and Great B&B”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My family and I literally took over this place, booking out all the rooms, so we got a rare chance to see every room in the place! All were finished to high standard and were clean and comfortable, and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. There are 5 rooms available, 3 Doubles, a Triple (with a double and a single) and a twin bedroom. We were immediately made to feel at home, and with a sitting area at the top of the stairs, and a seating area in the conservatory we were comfortably able to hang out as a family and plan our trip.

The breakfast was well cooked and very tasty, and the eggs extra fresh from the chickens running around outside. The landscape around the Guest House is stunning, and you are close to Betws-Y-Coed (about 7 miles), without being too close.

Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
113
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Never felt compelled to write a review for a hotel - and I've stayed in many - but this one is worth the trouble.

We could literally not find fault with the place. From being greeted by chickens and sheep, to having tables at restaurants booked for us, from the superb breakfast to the lovely room and awesome views - we wanted a weekend away from everything and that's exactly what we got!

Beautiful location, homely room, great house, friendly people - everything we could possibly have asked for and more.

Thanks - we'll be back one day!

Brendon and Charlotte

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llwyn O, Public Relations Manager at Llwyn Onn Guest House, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much Brendon for your kind comments - the fact we are your first review is great! We are all pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering a warm and welcoming service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you both back again soon!
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have just come back from a 3 night stay over New Year. Lovely location, great property and wonderfully friendly hosts. The room had an extra bed for our young daughter so was perfect for us. Can't fault the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llwyn O, Manager at Llwyn Onn Guest House, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you ever so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Llwyn Onn over the New Year. We all look forward to welcoming you back later in the year - possibly on the campsite...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed at Llwyn Onn for 3 nights during a visit to Northern Wales. It's a beautiful guest house, clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed friendly treatment and wonderful breakfasts--a home away from home. Upon returning to our friend's place in Cardiff, I discovered that I had left some items in a purse which I had discarded before leaving Llwyn Onn. Paul went out of his way to send me my lost items, getting them to me before flying home. I thank him sincerely for his honesty and helpfulness and would highly recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone travelling in this area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DODAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights en route for dropping off our daughter at Bangor Uni. We were made to feel extremely welcome, informed of events going on locally, and given suggestions for places to eat. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and breakfast excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. We were well relaxed after a long journey, many thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llwyn O, Manager at Llwyn Onn Guest House, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind review Jonathan. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Llwyn Onn - we all hope your daughter is settling in well to Bangor University and all hope to welcome you back very soon when you are visiting North Wales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the b&b last weekend fab place to stay, breakfast was excellent room was lovely people very friendly and excellent value location perfect for visiting snowdon. Local pub within walking distance served excellent evening meals

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 306NickiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llwyn O, Manager at Llwyn Onn Guest House, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review Nicki. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Llwyn Onn. We do hope you enjoyed your weekend in North Wales and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoyed a great stay at this Guest House, very friendly welcome, rooms very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was superb, would definitely stay again if in the area. The other couple we were with felt exactly the same way. Stay with confidence. Debbie and Alan Brackley.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhydlydan
7.0 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
7.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Pale Hall Hotel
Pale Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llandderfel
114 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,419 reviews
8.1 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwyn Onn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwyn Onn Guest House

Property: Llwyn Onn Guest House
Address: Llwyn Onn Near Pentrefoelas and Snowdonia National Park | Betws-Y-Coed, Rhydlydan LL24 0TW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhydlydan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rhydlydan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Llwyn Onn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the gateway of Snowdonia’s National Park, this small, family-run B&B is set within an area of natural beauty, amidst the rolling heather moors of the Hiraethog. Llwyn Onn is a former Victorian Watermill sympathetically restored into a modern welcoming guest house. Nestled amid 6 acres of land, the house boasts beautiful views, a natural lake to the front, with ducks and local wildlife, and open fields leading up to the Berwyn Mountain range behind.Within easy reach of Clocanog Forest and Llyn Brenig, which is popular for fishing and boating, the house also provides the perfect base for walking holidays; nearby you will find Bala Lake; offering white-water rafting and sailing, Betws-y-Coed and Mount Snowdon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, PitchUp, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Llwyn Onn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing