We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Llwyn Onn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Rhydlydan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have just come back from a 3 night stay over New Year. Lovely location, great property and wonderfully friendly hosts. The room had an extra bed for our young daughter so was perfect for us. Can't fault the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llwyn O, Manager at Llwyn Onn Guest House, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you ever so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Llwyn Onn over the New Year. We all look forward to welcoming you back later in the year - possibly on the campsite...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
105
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed at Llwyn Onn for 3 nights during a visit to Northern Wales. It's a beautiful guest house, clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed friendly treatment and wonderful breakfasts--a home away from home. Upon returning to our friend's place in Cardiff, I discovered that I had left some items in a purse which I had discarded before leaving Llwyn Onn. Paul went out of his way to send me my lost items, getting them to me before flying home. I thank him sincerely for his honesty and helpfulness and would highly recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone travelling in this area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DODAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights en route for dropping off our daughter at Bangor Uni. We were made to feel extremely welcome, informed of events going on locally, and given suggestions for places to eat. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and breakfast excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. We were well relaxed after a long journey, many thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llwyn O, Manager at Llwyn Onn Guest House, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind review Jonathan. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Llwyn Onn - we all hope your daughter is settling in well to Bangor University and all hope to welcome you back very soon when you are visiting North Wales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the b&b last weekend fab place to stay, breakfast was excellent room was lovely people very friendly and excellent value location perfect for visiting snowdon. Local pub within walking distance served excellent evening meals

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 306NickiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llwyn O, Manager at Llwyn Onn Guest House, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review Nicki. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Llwyn Onn. We do hope you enjoyed your weekend in North Wales and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoyed a great stay at this Guest House, very friendly welcome, rooms very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was superb, would definitely stay again if in the area. The other couple we were with felt exactly the same way. Stay with confidence. Debbie and Alan Brackley.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It had been long hard week at work and I needed to chill out with my little girl - so we packed up the car and headed over to the campsite which is run alongside the Guest House at Llwyn Onn. The relaxing weekend that we had was just what we needed - so much so that we went back the very next weekend, this time with my husband who had missed out on the fun! Beautifully maintained, small, quiet campsite - complete with duck pond, the friendliest chickens ever (they know to come and peck at the ground for worms as soon as you lift the groundsheet at the end of your trip!), beautifully maintained loos, superb fire kits, amazingly big sky, fab breakfasts, inexpensive pricing, a lovely swimming pool that is open from 10am to 7pm and to top it all off the friendliest owners/managers you could ask for (who are also totally inobtrusive too). What more need I say!? Oh yes... thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyNWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llwyn, Manager at Llwyn Onn Guest House, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you Cassy for your kind review of our campsite. We must be doing something right for a repeat stay within a week! It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again in the near future.
Indeed our hens are very well trained to make the most of our guests.
Many Thanks
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

First time in North Wales and first time in a B&B.
Location of this B&B is excellent!! Easy reach of everything, but lovely quiet position.
We were greeted and shown around the B&B, we were able to choose which room we preferred!! Fantastic. We chose a wonderful mountain view room, breathtaking to wake up to. Bed comfy. En suite nicely done. Toiletries were a pleasant surprise, good selection offered. Hospitality tray in room and water with glasses. Flat screen tv as well! Facilities excellent, couldn't ask for anything more!
Room and shared areas very clean. I'm extremely fussy and I was impressed with the cleanliness.
Breakfast was excellent!!!! Hot food selected from a menu the night before. There was everything possible on offer for a full Welsh breakfast, local ingredients, fresh eggs from the resident chickens, all perfectly cooked and delicious. Also on offer were a selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and juice.
Wonderful B&B, fabulous stay, made even better by friendly and helpful hosts.
We will definately stay again! I'm already spreading word among my friends and family.

Thank you for your hospitality.

Cath & Phil

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llwyn, Manager at Llwyn Onn Guest House, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review Catherine. We are both pleased you enjoyed your stay at Llwyn Onn and well done to you both for climbing Snowdon!
Also thank you for sharing photographs of your room - it is quite a spectacular view to wake up to each morning.
Dave and I both look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhydlydan
21.0 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,392 reviews
7.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
685 reviews
7.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
624 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Old Rectory Bed & Breakfast
7.2 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwyn Onn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwyn Onn Guest House

Property: Llwyn Onn Guest House
Address: Llwyn Onn Near Pentrefoelas and Snowdonia National Park | Betws-Y-Coed, Rhydlydan LL24 0TW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhydlydan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rhydlydan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Llwyn Onn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the gateway of Snowdonia’s National Park, this small, family-run B&B is set within an area of natural beauty, amidst the rolling heather moors of the Hiraethog. Llwyn Onn is a former Victorian Watermill sympathetically restored into a modern welcoming guest house. Nestled amid 6 acres of land, the house boasts beautiful views, a natural lake to the front, with ducks and local wildlife, and open fields leading up to the Berwyn Mountain range behind.Within easy reach of Clocanog Forest and Llyn Brenig, which is popular for fishing and boating, the house also provides the perfect base for walking holidays; nearby you will find Bala Lake; offering white-water rafting and sailing, Betws-y-Coed and Mount Snowdon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and PitchUp so you can book your Llwyn Onn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing