We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Nella
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Santa Nella
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was a little worried about staying here based on some of the negative reviews. I am so glad I did it anyway! The hotel was exceptionally clean, the room was spacious, and the pillows were soft. The hotel was conveniently located and like an oasis in the night as we travelled between San Francisco and LA. Safe and quiet with a hot breakfast in the morning to send you along in your travels. What's not to like? I would absolutely stay here again without hesitation if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ashlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    118
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
92
99
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Santa Nella was the halfway point on our trip from So Cal to Lake Tahoe. This was a nice place to stop. We paid $85 for a room with two queen beds. Clean, affordable and free breakfast, which was actually good. Eggs, pancakes, cereal, cinnamon rolls, coffee and juices served in a very clean, bright dining room. There is a large pool is in the middle of the property, which is very well maintained. Double paned windows keep the noise level to a minimum. If you need to make a stop off I-5, this place is a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPC1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Santa Nella is pretty much in the middle on nowhere. If you gotta stop there, this is a great spot. Great pool, lots of grass for kids to run around. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Anderson's Split Pea is down the street. And for the burger crowd, In-N-Out is on the other side of I-5. Will stop there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oregonhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

For the money we paid its superb, even though its a stop over hotel next to main roads, it's quiet and beautiful gardens and large pool area which was empty when we arrived. Clean rooms and nice large beds, soft or firm pillows. Excellent value for money, and you must eat at Andersens pea place across the road it's a doozy, but great food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice enough from the outside, check in was smooth and staff friendly. Had some errands to run so I got back late, turned the bed down and it looked like the sheets had been slept on they were stained and looked dirty. it was late and the hotel was full so I just slept on top of the bed.
other than that the room was clean. the continental breakfast was great with a huge assortment of both hot and cold items,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Santa Nella, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear James H,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept our apologies for the oversight of our housekeeping team. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Day 2 of our road trip & Santa Nella seems to be a regular stop for us on this route. We usually stay elsewhere but decided to change it up this time.
Easy check in. Gift of bottled water, chips & granola bars for priority club members. The parking is dark & isolated. The place was clean. The pool was above average size & had good lighting. The beds were not very comfortable. The AC unit was noisy & had to run all night to sleep comfortably. Really good breakfast with ham omelettes, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, bananas, yogurt, oatmeal & cereal. Sadly the coffee was not good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabbysguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Santa Nella, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear sabbysguide,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the breakfast and found our hotel clean. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the room amenities and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

if you have to stay in this area, this is a great place to do so. yes, there is a bit of a cow smell outside, but that would be at any of the hotels in the area, and it's not even that bad. our room was 87. for two people/king bed/downstairs, and that included tax. the room was very nice, firm comfortable bed with soft high-quality bedding. the air conditioner was cool and quiet. we had a big screen flat tv with plenty of channels. the swimming pool was large and inviting with outdoor lounging area. it was big enough to actually swim to exercise and leave enough pool for the younger folks to have fun in. the next morning we ate the hot breakfast provided by the hotel. it was great. we ate: biscuits, sausage, eggs, AND cinnamon rolls. they also had fruit, bagel, pancakes, along with cereal and yogurt. ---- split pea anderson's is right across the street, and if you've never been to this place, you should go once at least for the cultural reference of it. --- for such a non-great part of california, this is a good value and an exceptional place to stay. it really felt like a vacation there. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Nella
0.1 mi away
Best Western Andersen's Inn
Best Western Andersen's Inn
#1 of 5 in Santa Nella
369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mission de Oro
Hotel Mission de Oro
#4 of 5 in Santa Nella
100 reviews
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
9.5 mi away
Travelodge Los Banos CA
Travelodge Los Banos CA
#5 of 9 in Los Banos
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Nella - Los Banos - Interstate 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Nella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Nella

Property: Quality Inn Santa Nella
Address: 28976 W. Plaza Dr, Santa Nella, CA 95322-9767 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Nella)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Nella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Santa Nella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Nella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Nella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Santa Nella Hotel Santa Nella
Holiday Inn Express Gustine
Holiday Inn Gustine
Gustine Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing