We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1/2 term break October”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caister-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

First stayed at this park in March on a Sun holiday,enjoyed it so much booked again for October. Staff very friendly and welcoming. We upgraded caravan accommodation to Prestige, spacious, clean and well equipped. Parking is an issue. Told not to park on the grass but nowhere else to park close to caravan, being disabled and not able to walk far this was a problem. During our stay had a problem with the electricity supply, reported it, was dealt with immediately.Plenty of activities for the children (age 12& 15) during the day, although the evening was a let down. Plenty to do off camp though. Lovely sandy beach which is easily accessible.The Mash and Barrel was very good value for money, we took advantage of the early bird offer(25% off if you ordered before a certain time), a 3 course meal for 5 people for around £50, food was lovely! Bought the pre paid activity passes which again very good value. Pool is large and changing rooms etc very clean. Would highly recommend this park...

Room Tip: Upgrade to prestige,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jostecoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caister H, General Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your family’s holiday experience on Trip Advisor, we are absolutely delighted that you highly recommended us for future guests, and it was truly wonderful to read in your informative review that this was your second stay of the year at Caister Holiday Park. Repeat custom is such a compliment to our hard working team, it proves to us that we are doing all we can to provide wonderful family holidays for our valued guests time and time again.

We hope that you don't leave it too long before you bring your family back to see us once (or twice!) again.

Until then...

Sharon Whitehouse
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

We are a family of 4 and stayed on Apr 2013. The park was quite big & it was quite difficult to get back to our caravan in the evening in the dark. The entertainment was great, although there was quite a lot of times when they mentioned to kids to ask Mum or Dad to buy this or that. That said the entertainment was great, even saw Gareth Gates, discos were lovely and the bar prices were good & not inflated. The caravan was good and clean if a bit basic, although I was surprised to have a full size freezer & a DVD player. We would visit again, really well equipped caravan, lovely inside pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caister H, General Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi Julie, thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and found your accommodation well equipped and that you and your family enjoyed our entertainment and indoor heated pool.

You say that you would visit again and we really hope that this is in the near future as we'll be here waiting with a very warm 'Welcome Back!'

Sharon Whitehouse
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed over half term week, found the soft play very dated. There was also not a lot of activities for our 3 year old, most start at 4 years.

We were disappointed that the pool changing area floor was filthy, no shoes are allowed in that area but the floor was black. It was in the same state everyday.

We will not be going back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caister H, General Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your review. We are really sorry that you were disappointed with our facilities and activities during your stay.

We will take a look at what we offer for our toddlers over the winter period, especially our indoor play area following your comments. I will also make sure that our Sports and Leisure Manager reviews your feedback of our swimming pool floor and make any immediate necessary changes.

I do hope that you change your mind about returning to us because we would love to be able to reverse your current opinion of Caister Holiday Park.

Sharon Whitehouse
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked five days to stay in our camper in the touring and camping part of the holiday park. The Euro pitches were of a good size and we had water, electricity, waste water and TV Ariel (bring your own cable) all contained in a handy accessible unit that lit up at night. We had some problems to start with as it was not easy to work out the pitch numbers, but we were assured that they will sort it out by next season.
The showers were a bit too hot for me, but they were clean and the block was warm. There were lots of hairdriers that worked very well. All in all very good.
Even though we were in the touring section, we still had complete access to all the parks amenities. I was extremely impressed with The Mash & Barrel. It was so reasonable that I never cooked at all! (great news!) It was so nice to wake up, have a shower and then off to the Mash & Barrel for breakfast. It made the holiday so much more enjoyable. Breakfast was just £2.95 for 5 items! We ate in the evening too and the meals were tasty and good value.
The staff in all areas were happy and helpfully. We were there for Halloween and my grandson loved all the staff in their costumes. Even when the sirens went off to evacuate the building and we had to leave our meals and stand out in the cold, it was still quite exciting standing in the dark with the witches and vampires!
Great facilities, great staff, all in all a great holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roverlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caister H, General Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your very informative review, and your kind words, we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in your touring caravan.

We will take a look at our pitch numbers in this winter period and make sure we do this better for the 2014 season.

Glad the witches and vampires at Halloween added to your enjoyment!

We can't wait to see you and your family again soon.

Sharon Whitehouse
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked a sun holiday break for the October half term we upgraded through the sun for a luxury caravan which it wasn't !! having said that the caravan was very clean and comfortable although only a gas fire so we brought a blow heater which helped heat the caravan.

The park was very clean, kids love the play areas and the go karts which at 50p a time very reasonable. The swimming pool was also very good.

The only grumble is that the live lounge at night was so packed even getting there at 6 we struggled to find anywhere to sit. We did go one night to Seagulls which is another clubhouse on the site but not much in the way of entertainment which is a shame as it is a nice big space which would have been a great alternative to the very busy live lounge !!

But overall a nice park and would go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidsmum72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caister H, General Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed a half term holiday with us here at Caister Holiday Park.

You have made some lovely complimentary comments which I will pass on to our Team, and great improvement recommendations which we will take on board to make sure that we are always offering the best holiday experience to our guests.

We look forward to your next visit and will be waiting with a very warm 'Welcome Back!'

Sharon Whitehouse
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

we stayed at this park during half term week in october 2013. we have stayed here before but a few years ago and there have been a few changes. the park is clean and the staff we dealt with are friendly and helpful. the main lounge on a night is in a different place and the old building has been knocked down opening up the space as you drive in. everything is now under one roof the entertainment , papa john's, amusements and soft play area and mash and barrel pub. we stayed in a presitage caravan which is very nice and has heating and all the mod con's you need. it is situated in the broadlands area which is centrally located but does get the noise on a night from people walking past. the park is directly on the beach and the park has a crazy golf , slide and area for ball games. we used the entertaiment a few times but unless you get in there early at 6 when the doors open you can struggle to get a seat. we ate in the mash and barrel but were not impressed with the food. we have booked again for next easter.

Room Tip: if you can afford to splash out get a decent caravan with heating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caister H, General Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for leaving us a review of your holiday, it was wonderful to read that you'd noticed all the big changes we have made over the past few years and that you'll be coming back to see us at Easter next year.

I really like our Broadlands area as it is so close to the beach, if however you would like to add a location request to be somewhere quieter on your next visit then give us a call on 01493 728931 with your booking reference number and we will try our best to meet your request.

We look forward to seeing you in a few months time, how exciting to have something to look forward to over the cold winter!

Sharon Whitehouse
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just returned from a Monday to Friday half term break. We left home in the midst of a hurricane and power cut, but arrived to a lovely sunny park. The park was so busy and some of the entertainment events were stretched but we had a great time. We had requested a chalet as they are nice and warm and our request had been granted. Check in staff were lovely. The funstars were a very strong team and appeared the same as when we went in April and still full or energy and enthusiasm. Our kids had won the talent show in April and did again, and amazingly the fun stars remembered them, after all the kids they must have seen. A big Thankyou to the sports staff, we loved the archery and my kids enjoyed the football , rock climbing, zip wire and scooter fun sessions, again the staff remembered us which was nice. A cheap yet cheerful break, sad to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melflynnhaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caister H, General Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review and your very kind words about our park, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your Halloween break with us.

We welcome location requests as it gives us the chance to try to allocate in areas of guest's choice as personal preference differs so much. It's lovely to read that we were able to put you and your family into a chalet as requested - that extra heating really helps on cold evenings. Our Reception team are delighted that you mentioned them and that you had a great welcome to our park.

Our FunStar team remained the same throughout the 2013 season and they are an absolute delight. So hardworking, and as you say in your review they never tired - I really don't know where they got their energy from!

It was great to read that you took part in so many sports activities, and your thank you to the sports and leisure team will go a long way - yet another team of people who work tirelessly to provide the very best in family time together. Well done to them!

You said you are sad to leave, and we are sad to see you go, make sure that you book again soon and come back and see us in 2014! We can't wait to see you again!

Sharon Whitehouse
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caister-on-Sea
3.3 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
221 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
594 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
#3 of 32 in Great Yarmouth
1,290 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caister-on-Sea
255 reviews
15.2 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Ormesby Road, Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR30 5NQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Caister-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Caister-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in between the lively resort of Great Yarmouth and the tranquil setting of The Norfolk Broads you’ll find this diamond of a Holiday Park. Right on Caister's long sandy beach for hours of basking in the sun and overloaded with things to do and see on park you’ll have an amazing time at Caister Holiday Park! The park has all the attractions you'd expect, including a heated indoor pool with slide and bubble pool, climbing wall, multi-sports court and a new Live Lounge entertainment venue. The park activities include a full land and water sports program as well as an entertainment program in place right through the season. Kids clubs for all ages, kiddie cars, indoor and outdoor play areas and a fabulous program of day and evening entertainment combine to make for a great stay. As with all Haven Parks there is an array of restaurants and takeaways from pizza to traditional fish 'n' chips plus, the contemporary, Mash & Barrel lounge~cafe~bar with FREE WIFI internet access. If you prefer to cook yourself then you'll find our on park Spar supermarket, bakery and off license stocks all the basic essentials you'll need. There is even a fun area where the family can enjoy a spot of crazy golf, kiddie car rides, bike and cart hire or the thrill of fun slides. For the more adventurous, or if you fancy doing something different on holiday then you can have a go at abseiling, fencing or archery. We are also proud that many children learn to swim by taking our supervised classes whilst with us. If you can swim already then try our Aqua Gliders or Water Walkerz for a real buzz! The range of caravan and chalet self catering accommodation provided includes all the basic needs you may have as a family including cooker, fridge, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans and television. We also have a touring caravan park featuring Euro pitches with modern facilities for tourers and motor homes. Caister Holiday Park looks forward to welcoming you and your family soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caister Holiday Park Hotel Caister-On-Sea
Caister-On-Sea Holiday Park - Haven Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing