We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Dog Go”
Review of Yarmouth Stadium

Yarmouth Stadium
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go Dog Go”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Race Review restaurant Good value meal, good service from all of the staff. But you do need to pre book.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    143
    38
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good family night out”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

reviewed before good night out under 16's go free with paying adult only niggle found food quite expensive one hotdog and chips 'n' cheese nearly 7 quid drinks quite pricey too was cheaper to nip down to stand outside to get coke rather than pay bar price but all in all good night

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank debnmark74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton Astley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Pleasant night out”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Went here with my husband and granddaughter. Found it very noisy with children running all over the place, as we expected because it is in the school holidays. Eventually found a table inside out of the cold and rain and had some hot food and drink. Disappointed that there was not many bookies there, so used the Tote for bets. The layout of the stadium was good and parking very easy to get in and out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not for kids”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Too much time wasted between races and kids soon got bored (apart from watching the hounds do their 'business' whilst paraded in front of spectators!). More seating needed.....also lost £50!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PamTomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I watched the dogs on a groupon voucher and we had a great night! The burger and chips of which we received in the deal were ok, but you get what you pay for! It was a very enjoyable evening and we'll definitely be back! My only disappointment was the toilets were filthy, however I would definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Georgia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yarmouth Stadium also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Yarmouth Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing