We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Star B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Highbury Farm

Highbury Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanyre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highbury Farm
Ranked #2 of 2 Llanyre B&B and Inns
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five Star B & B”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Highbury Farm is set in a beautiful part of Wales. The accommodation and breakfast were first class and the hostess was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this B & B and we will most likely be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLad49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

On our way to North Wales and had a meeting in near by Penybont. Stayed just the one night. Wonderful warm welcome on our arrival. Our room was very relaxing and comfortable. First Class breakfast in the morning which set us up for the day.
Will be back again when in the area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldcrest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

If you are looking for a first class B & B look no further than Highbury Farm. Located just outside Llandrindod Wells it is ideally located to explore Mid - Wales. We have stayed there for the last six years and now that they have moved next door into their new home, there are two lovely, well appointed en-suite rooms with all that you would expect including, T.V. and tea and coffee making facilities. The home made breakfast knocks spots off any hotel's breakfast buffet. We wholeheartly reccommend it and have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda_2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2012

only stayed the one night being on a visit to relatives.
we were greeted with a very warm welcome by mrs evans and shown to our room for the night.
we enjoyed a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. breakfast the following morning was hearty and well presented and the whole experience was well worth the cost.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lennardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanyre
1.4 mi away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Montpellier Hotel
The Montpellier Hotel
#20 of 32 in Llandrindod Wells
3 reviews
2.0 mi away
Highland Moors Guest House
Highland Moors Guest House
#6 of 32 in Llandrindod Wells
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Three Wells Hotel
Three Wells Hotel
#1 of 5 in Howey
165 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Highbury Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highbury Farm

Property: Highbury Farm
Address: Llanyre | Llandrindod Wells., Llanyre, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Llanyre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llanyre
Hotel Class:4 star — Highbury Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at our delightful home one mile from the Spa town of Llandrindod Wells situated in Mid Wales and near the Elan Valley Reservoirs renowned for its walks and Red Kites seen gliding overhead.The accommodation offers two ground floor bedrooms ensuite, one with bath/shower and one with walk in shower. This room is suitable for wheelchair access. Colour T.V's, clock/radio and hospitality tray.The Dining room is situated upstairs with views of the surrounding hills. A separate T.V. Lounge is also available downstairs, where breakfast can be served also if required. Visit Wales 4 star grading.Food and Hygiene Rating 5 out of 5. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing