We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stagg Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Titley
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knighton Hotel(Knighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhydspence Inn(Whitney-on-Wye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Swan at Hay(Hay-on-Wye)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Priory Hotel(Stretton Sugwas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
255
59
38
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
59
38
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscallopsmichelin starthe pubbread and butter puddingducksunday lunchhome mademain coursesteaksea basssamphiremeringuepudsthree courseswine listoutstanding foodwonderful meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 368 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Went for a silver wedding celebration.Had been looking forward to our meal at the Stagg Inn for a long time as we are a group of friends that eat out together most Saturday nights. Lovely food could not fault it , but felt a little rushed glasses and plates were whipped away a little too quickly sometimes before everyone had finished their food . Felt a little awkward as if we were keeping staff when they wanted to go home especially after our bill came to a large sum of money. Cheese board was imense could not fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRYNDUGUESTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We'd been looking forward to the meal as a belated birthday treat - what a let down. We were four minutes late (it is in the middle of nowhere and sign posting isn't brilliant) but were rushed to a table and pressed for an order within two minutes. There was no mention of a need to consider additional side dish vegetables. Our starter arrived before we had even had a chance to order the wine! Plates were whipped away before I'd even put my fork down. Having said that the food was great - lamb was suberb. It was all let down by service that just wasn't up to standard - lovely cheese board but huge portions given that swamped the few water biscuits available. Young staff were pleasant but seemed rather amaturishly 'chatty' and not familiar with silver service never mind a so called M * e.g. port had thick sediment in the bottom of both glasses.
Good food but I expect better service at £150 for a meal for two.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spent the night of June 30th at the Stagg. Staff welcoming. Accommodation excellent. Breakfast superb. Strongly recommended for anyone looking for quality stay in the area

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had been recommended the Stagg Inn by the Old Vicarage at Norton and we were not dissapointed. As vegetarians it is often difficult to find a decent and different dinner out . The staff were all great and very attentive. The atmosphere was relaxing and all the food was delicious. We eagerly awaited each course and were not dissapointed. The cost was £55 for two of us with drinks.- So not bad at all for the quality- we will definately go again when we are in the area. The only problem is that you definately have to book to not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank cycleplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

A perfect evening away with my other half and the dog (yes, they are dog friendly). Instantly relaxing, with a very warm welcome and truly beautiful food. All the staff were very friendly and chatty. All in all a wonderful experience in a beautiful part of the Country.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews