We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angel Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beit Jala
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

On arrival the public rooms were excellent and the staff very attentive and helpful. It is run like a family concern, the bedrooms are excellent - modern and clean. The food very good, varied and very tasty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ange046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Great breakfasts. Well located. Beit Jala is a beautiful town that's definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Wake up early for the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yazan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Best hotel after Jacir Palace Intercontinental, new hotel, rooms are medium size but comfortable for 2 people, new furniture, cable TV, the works for a 4 star hotel. Ask for a room at a higher floor with a view to the center of the city. Distance to city center around 50 min walking. There is a church close a very nice and small St George Church.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CristiDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

The hotel was very clean and cozy. The rooms were very comfortable with nice view. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful, always trying their best to fullfil our needs. When you asked them for something you could be sure it will be done for 120% at least. The food was delicious, we had many things to choose from and the restaurant staff made sure nothing was ever missing and everything was always fresh, with the right temperature. Would definitely love to go back!!! Also free internet connection was a big +.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bajuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

Angle Hotel is the best hotel in beit jalla , it will make you feel just like home

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy293986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

Impressing

I was very chocked over the treatment and sevice at this hotel. This hotel is great.
You know when you come to a hotel and you feel that everything will be a disaster. I had that feeling.

Now I am so glad that I found this hotel, this wont be my last stay at this hotel. As I have a big project going on in the Bethlehem district.
I can be calm over that this hotel lives up to my expectations. Clean and good service, the staff is so helpful. 100 % ther for you. The food is very good.
Everything they serv is homemade which I really like. One bad thing is that ther is not sp much to do around the hotel. But as I heard things are improving.
I would warmly recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Bethlehem,

See ya soon again

Jens Mikelsen

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JensMikelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy2710, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2011
Thank you for your review, your comments are highly appreciated. hope your trip was upon your expectation.
we, the management and staff of Angel Hotel always care about our visitors' satisfaction. We work to make sure that your stay at Angel Hotel is comfortable and relaxing.

hope to see you again at your 'home in the Holy Land'

The Management
Angel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beit Jala
1.0 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Bethlehem Hotel
Bethlehem Hotel
#5 of 24 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
#3 of 24 in Bethlehem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#6 of 24 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.6 mi away
Manger Square Hotel
Manger Square Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
#8 of 24 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Property: Angel Hotel
Address: Al-Sahel Street, Beit Jala 00972, Palestinian Territories
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Beit Jala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beit Jala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Beit Jala, Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing