We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
48
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards jet skiing local village heaven on earth three families fresh coconut the entire staff scuba diving eunice suka maria fishing mela lotu sherry culture activities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

What can you say but Wow, just loved this Resort from the moment we walked in.

We booked the whole resort for 2 families. A typical Fiji welcome with nice cool drinks and singing when we arrived. Each room had the name of the person staying in that Villa, very cool.

Large comfortable rooms with AC which is nice in the wet season as very humid.

Open showers with each Villa having an additional outside shower which is fun. Everything you want from Paddle Boards to Jet Ski's and fishing charters.

The staff are very friendly and all accommodating and go out of their way to look after you. Meals are superb with a local Fijian flavour.

Lots of activities to choose from so you can lots or nothing and relax by the pool.

Beach is beautiful with lots of room to spread out.

Just a great family experience and Highly Recommend.

Thanks must go to George, his wife and the team for looking after us all.

Room tip: Best Fiji Resort
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GriffinFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017

We returned to Tides Reach for a five day recharge. We were as overwhelmed as our first visit. Staff are incredible and our villa beautiful, and the interiors is straight out of an interiors magazine, with such an attention to detail. our trip had us relax as soon as you arrive through the entrance. you are welcomed and treated with such care. This is still my heaven on earth.

Room tip: step out of your villa with views to die for, straight onto you daybed
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TerriR481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Spent 6 days and six nights. Food was outstanding. Very fresh and tasty. Accommodations were outstanding and they always left flowers on the bed and it was always clean. Room was about 50 feet from the shore. This place would just be great if they had just an ordinary staff. The people that run the resort are very special and accommodating. I've never cried when I left resort but I did at this one. If you're thinking about going to Fiji. This is the place to go. I heard that Bob barker stays there. If it's good enough for a Bob it's good enough for anyone.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 952bradleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed immensely our stay at the lovely Tide Reach Resort. We were greeted by the entire staff upon arriving to the hotel, given our welcome fresh tropical fruit drink and lead to our spacious room on the beach. Literally three steps to the sand and 1 minute walk to the sea shore. We loved that the kayaks and paddle boards were all laid out for us in the morning after a delicious cup of imported Australian coffee and fresh hot breakfast of omelettes and tropical fruit. Our guide, Suka, took us canyoning and hiking up the local waterfalls. We highly recommend this romantic seashore resort.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rosemariefrankle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Still feeling the blessings of Tides Reach Resort in Fiji. So many beautiful people at Tides Reach, who upon our arrival treated us with tremendous kindness and generosity as if we were beloved family members returning from a long trip! Of all the places we visited in Fiji, Tides Reach was our favorite -- our beachfront -earthy and elegant- burre on the beach, the local village bringing dancing and song to us, the kava rituals, the story telling, the scuba, fishing and snorkeling and the food were beyond superb! But above all what made it great were the people. We miss you George, Maria, Suka, William, Rosalya, Frank, Marida, Mela, Angela, Sherry, Nui, Sakeo, Lotu, Nimi, Maku, Chuke and Eeli! We will be back!

Room tip: There is not a bad room in the place, all are beachfront villas!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GCarlson44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews